We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Five Star!”
Review of The Good Life B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Good Life B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Lesmurdie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“More than Five Star!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The 4 of us stayed from 19/04/14-24/04/14 in the luxury suite. It was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and well stocked with a lot of extras. We appreciate the extra help given to make our stay in Perth an enjoyable one. We will be telling friends and families about this place, the wonderful and friendly host and hostess. Thank you Cherry and Barry.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry's B, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your kind comments it was a pleasure meeting all of you.

Warm regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
92
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife, my son (18 months) and I stayed in the Good Life B&B for one night. We arrived relatively late at Perth Airport and just needed an accommodation for one night.
I still remember telling my wife on the way to the B&B "Please do not expect too much from this place".
Wow, I was so wrong! When we arrived, we found probably the cleanest accommodation I have seen in a long time. The owners has put some home made sandwiches in the fridge for us in case we were hungry - and these were quite good!
The room had absolutely everything, from a ceiling fan, a foot massage machine, large TV with Pay TV, bath room and separate room for luggage. Part of the room was a small kitchen area, which was super well equipped. Plenty of cutlery, at least 8 different types of cereals, milk, freshly cut fruits and milk (even a bottle of soy milk!). The breakfast was topped up by freshly cooked eggs in the morning.
If there is one part that could be better, it would be the location. A car is definitely needed to get to the house. However, for our purpose it was very well located as only 20 minutes away from the airport.
Overall, this was a very pleasant stay. In the end we were very disappointed that we only spent one night there. I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boerny1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry's B, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your kind comments,we are only too pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Take care
Warm regards
Cherry and Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Gams, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This B&B is the best we ever had! I do a lot of business travel and so I have to stay a lot of my time in hotels but this B&B is even better than every 5* hotel I had. We got excellent cooked breakfast every morning. The fridge/kitchen was filled with yoghurt, jam, sandwiches, butter, milk, coffee, tee, cereals...
Also the complementary WLAN is working very well and Cherry offered a laundry service as well.
My wife and I will come back to Cherry and Berry every time when we will come back to Perth.
Many thanks also to Cherry for helping us with the hospital! My wife had very bad pain in her neck when we arrived at the first day and we had to go to the hospital. Cherry also followed us to the hospital and went to the chemist to get the medicine for my wife. We felt like a family member!
I can absolutely recommend staying at The Good Life B&B. It’s the best choice for your holiday!
Thanks again for everything!
Walter & Sonja (from Austria)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myspeedtriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry's B, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Walter & Sonja,

We are pleased we made you feel so welcome and was only to happy to help you when you needed it the most., a big thank you for the lovely review.
Take care.

Warm regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here in February 2013 - apologies for the slightly overdue review!
The time we spent here was easily the highlight of our holiday (we travelled to Adelaide, Perth and Syney as well as Malaysia).
This was home from home. Upon arrival Cherry and her husband greeted us and showed us around.
The accomodation was spotlessly clena and airy and we could not believe the amount of food the cupboards had in them. The bathroom was excellent and the location of the B&B was beautiful. The TV and DVDs etc there were brilliant - we did have an evening of Faulty Towers! :-)

You can really relax here - it is far enough away from the city to relax but it then is a lovely drive into the city and there is so much to see and do nearby.

We do also recommmend the Melville Rose & Heritage Cafe - we went here and the coffee and cake was out of this world and the surroundings were stunning.

We hired a car through Hertz and they were great.

Cherry and her husband were lovely to talk to, so friendly and helpful.
We plan on returning one day again and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere but here.
Thank you for the best stay we've had in Australia. All the best and we hope to see you again in the future!
Bryony & Scott

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P00L3Y2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry's B, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Bryony & Scott,
Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful review. It means such a lot to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

Warm Regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and myself are traveling with our two small children. We had stayed at The Good Life B&B from 1-3 Apr 2014. We arrived at the B&B in the night after a long drive from Margaret River and visiting places of interest. Upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome by Cherry, whom had made us feel very at home. It was like meeting of friends. She is also very attentive to my family's needs and made every effort to make us feel comfortable and also to address our concerns. She also make delicious breakfast for our family.

The suite we stayed was kept very neat and clean. The kitchen was also well equipped. The cabinets and fridge was also sufficiently stocked. We are also provided with sandwiches and a bowl of fruits everyday.

My family had an enjoyable stay at The Good Life B&B and would stay there again when we visit Perth. We will certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALP2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry's B, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments it is much appreciated.

Warm regards
Cherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights, the best nights compare to the 3 other night in Perth city. The services and facilities better then hotels. Excellent price as well, excellent cooked breakfasts, excellent fruits and sandwiches you will find almost everything you want, cherry even offer laundry to be done. The excellent part is that all are complimentary. A excellent stay home away from home. Highly recommended this bnb to anyone who want an excellent experience. Thank you cherry and Barry, best wishes and all the best.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lewfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry's B, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi Gian,

Thank you for the lovely review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Warm regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this lovely accomodation for 5D4N. Cherry and Barry were such hospitable hosts, always looking out for our needs and always looking to make our stay there as comfortable as possible. They provided an array of food in our room so we could never go hungry ;). They even stayed up every night till we returned just to make sure we were ok :) Cherry is also a great cook who made us wonderful hot breakfast every day. A friend of mine encountered certain issues and had to see a doctor and Cherry helped to make the doctor's appointment for her, which was very helpful. Cherry and Barry also very kindly took some time out to have breakfast with us on our final morning. We had a great time getting to know the lovely couple :) This is by far the most homely accommodation that I have ever stayed in and would definitely be back if I'm visiting Perth again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 12345Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry's B, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi Ruth,
It was a really nice having you and your three girl friends stay with us, thank you for the excellent review. We both hope to see you all again next time you visit Perth.

Warm regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesmurdie
5.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
67 reviews
18.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.9 mi away
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Possum Creek Lodge
Possum Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
27 reviews
5.6 mi away
Carinyah Retreat BnB
Carinyah Retreat BnB
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falls Retreat B & B
Falls Retreat B & B
#3 of 5 in Lesmurdie
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Good Life B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Good Life B&B

Property: The Good Life B&B
Address: 64 George Rd | Perth Hills, Lesmurdie, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Lesmurdie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lesmurdie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Good Life B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've Found Heaven at The Good Life Bed and Breakfast in the Perth Hills Western Australia. Friendly, big, clean, airy, air-conditioned and extensive accommodation, just what you've been looking for in a B&B. Our facilities are fabulous, go ahead look at our suites. Chiharu San, a native of Japan is your host at The Good Life B&B. You'll love the facilities, you'll enjoy our breakfasts, you'll appreciate the location so close to the international and the domestic airports,only 35 minutes drive to the Perth CBD. Come and enjoy the peace and quiet of the Perth Hills in a B&B that's second to none and smell the roses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Good Life B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing