We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay”
Review of The Good Life B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Good Life B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Lesmurdie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wow what nice people ,they are so obliging nothing was too much trouble even though our stay was a short one .Facilities fantastic ,superbly clean ,very handy .

We won't be looking anywhere else in future just coming straight to "The Good Life "

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schoie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiharuClark, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we are only to pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Cherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 182 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived at Perth International Airport at 1 am and arrived at The Good Life B&B about 1.45 am.
Our host Cherry was there to greet us and show us our room. The kettle had just boiled.
Accomodation fit for the Queen. very comfortable bed, first class easy chairs, an amazing bathroom with large jacuzzi bath and a large walk in shower.
Large TV with a good selection of channels and drawers full of DVDs, You prepare your own breakfast from a fridge full of food and a wide selection of healthy cereals.
A very relaxing start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiharuClark, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and taken away good memories of your holiday in Western Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thanks alot to cherry for an exceptional service. Me and my parents stayed three nights and we filled like a home and very relaxing and quite place. Near from the airport and awesome location. I just wanna thanks cherry for such an incredible service and being such a nice and gentle person. I would recommend everyone to book with Good Life.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineshmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for such a positive response we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it really makes our day to read comments like these. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at The Good Life.

Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you're looking for an amazing start to your adventure in Western Australia, look no further than the Good Life B&B as your starting point. Nestled away in a lovely corner on Lesmurdie, which is a short 15 minute drive from the Airport, this is an ideal setting for a starting point for a holiday in WA. Cherry is absolutely amazing and such a wonderful host. Our flight was delayed by about 45 mninutes and we didn't get to the B&B until almost 11.15 pm, but as soon as she heard our car pull up on the driveway Cherry was out to welcome us and show us our room. The room was perfect - it had everything you could ask for in a B&B and much much more. The fridge and larder are amazingly well stocked and the bathroom is full of great products (all oranic as well!!!!) that would give any 5 star hotel a run for its money. Breakfast was well, totes amaze!!!! There's great places to walk around in and around the area and if you fancy a drive into town, you're only about 20 minutes away! This place was a winner on all counts for us and, rest assured, if you choose to stay here (which you must!!!!), you will definitely be getting the "Good Life". Simply amazing. Cherry and Barry are the best!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiharuClark, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review it is nice to know that we are still on track and keepiong our guests happy and this is what it is all about, your happiness. Plus the fact that I really enjoy running this business, I do put my heart into it.

Kind regards
Cherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The family room we stayed was very clean and the host's attention to details was incredible. Exellent breakfast variety and I appreciated the freedom of self-service. Most of all, the quiet surroundings of this B&B and the front garden provided a peaceful place to relax or to catch up with some work (thanks to WiFi). Its proximity to the forest and tracks are the big pluses for me; I will be back with my biking gears next trip.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Heming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiharuClark, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for the spended review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our beautiful surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The best B&B in Perth! Superb location with all of the creature comforts of home. Would recommend to anyone planning any travel to Perth. Far better stay than any of the CBD hotels and within striking distance of domestic/international airports and Perth City.

Room Tip: Family room had amble space for 4 or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie84Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property and what a spendid response. We are really thrilled to hear such good news and hopefully we will see you again in the not to distant future.
Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have just returned to Brisbane from a 5 night stay with Cherry and Barry in their family room. The photos do not do this place justice is all I can say - our room was amazing - spacious, light and airy with every possible thing you could think of to make your stay with them feel like a true 'home from home'. As others have said, the fridge was fully laden with lots of goodies, additionally Cherry cooked us a wonderful hot Aussie breakfast! The family room was immaculate, towels were changed each day (not necessary but wonderful attention to detail) and on the occasions we were back after dark the beds had been turned down! Simply a 5 star service all the way - no one could possibly be disappointed with this place. The B & B sits in the Perth Hills in a very quiet spot - 15 minutes from the airport but realistically you would need a car. For our family of 3 we were delighted with the high levels of comfort and service we received. We will go back and would highly recommend The Good Life to anyone looking for peace and quiet, beautiful gardens and a 5 star B & B.

Room Tip: Our room was the 'family' room. Queen bed in the main room and two singles in the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovedFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are always pleased to hear that our guests feel at home staying with us and take this as one of the highest compliments we can recieve. We thank you so much for giving us the opportunity of sharing the good life with you.

Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesmurdie
5.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
72 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falls Retreat B & B
Falls Retreat B & B
#3 of 5 in Lesmurdie
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Anapan Ridge
#1 of 1 in Lesmurdie
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Good Life B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Good Life B&B

Address: 64 George Rd | Perth Hills, Lesmurdie, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Lesmurdie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lesmurdie
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Good Life B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've Found Heaven at The Good Life Bed and Breakfast in the Perth Hills Western Australia. Friendly, big, clean, airy, air-conditioned and extensive accommodation, just what you've been looking for in a B&B. Our facilities are fabulous, go ahead look at our suites. Chiharu San, a native of Japan is your host at The Good Life B&B. You'll love the facilities, you'll enjoy our breakfasts, you'll appreciate the location so close to the international and the domestic airports,only 35 minutes drive to the Perth CBD. Come and enjoy the peace and quiet of the Perth Hills in a B&B that's second to none and smell the roses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Good Life B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing