We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of The Good Life B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Good Life B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Lesmurdie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have just returned to Brisbane from a 5 night stay with Cherry and Barry in their family room. The photos do not do this place justice is all I can say - our room was amazing - spacious, light and airy with every possible thing you could think of to make your stay with them feel like a true 'home from home'. As others have said, the fridge was fully laden with lots of goodies, additionally Cherry cooked us a wonderful hot Aussie breakfast! The family room was immaculate, towels were changed each day (not necessary but wonderful attention to detail) and on the occasions we were back after dark the beds had been turned down! Simply a 5 star service all the way - no one could possibly be disappointed with this place. The B & B sits in the Perth Hills in a very quiet spot - 15 minutes from the airport but realistically you would need a car. For our family of 3 we were delighted with the high levels of comfort and service we received. We will go back and would highly recommend The Good Life to anyone looking for peace and quiet, beautiful gardens and a 5 star B & B.

Room Tip: Our room was the 'family' room. Queen bed in the main room and two singles in the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovedFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are always pleased to hear that our guests feel at home staying with us and take this as one of the highest compliments we can recieve. We thank you so much for giving us the opportunity of sharing the good life with you.

Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Barry and Cherry have created an environment where it is impossible to do anything but relax !!!
The rooms have everything and more you could possibly need and their 'hands off' but always available approach we hugely appreciated.
The variety offered for breakfast and the refreshing of the fridge contents on a daily basis was most welcome.
Nothing is too much trouble and they were incredibly helpful with both time and advice - thank you for a great stay !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_tShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for the kind words in your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again next time you are in WA.

Kind regards
Cherry and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Although a bit further from the city centre, but very close to the airport. We really appreciated the proximity to the airport after a tireing flight. When we arrived, we were shown our room by Cherry, the most lovely owner we have ever met. The room was 5 star and the kitchenette was fully loaded with a full fridge. It is really more than 5 star and is worth the drive to be away from the city in a lovely environment.
Loved the rose garden! Congratulations to Cherry and Barry and thank you for the unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibor_B_Budapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Hi,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Lesmurdie part of the Darling Range Hills, we too love our quiet location and take pride in our gardens. We are only to pleased when our guests comment on their experience with us as being unforgettable . Thank you
Kind regards
Cherry and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

What a lovely B&B. We arrived a bit earlier that planned, this did not cause any problem for Cherry and Barry, Two of the most welcoming hosts you will find any where.
So much choice for Breakfast, fridge was full to the brim with all sorts of goodies.
Cherry even done a load of washing for us.
Nice big BBQ free to use for Breakfast and Dinner should you require.
It is in a wonderful position with views over Perth. Close to a nice little shopping centre with a liquor store, IGA and a superb little bakery.
Many thanks for a very relaxing start to our holiday. Wished we had booked for the end as well.

Room Tip: Just sit back and enjoy the hospitality. Perfick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind review. Sorry to have taken so long responding, but we have been so busy since your stay in December.
Please visit us again next time you are in WA.

Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Initially we had booked good life as it was near the airport. But it turned out to be one of the most comfortable places we had stayed in. There were so many cereals shampoos soaps available, we were really spoilt for choice. There were also good walks nearby. Finding a jacuzzi was also another surprise. Excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonggang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would only hope you will visit us again the next time your in WA
Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The service, the room, the equipment are all excellent. We were greeted like family and we felt very much at home. It's easy to get to the city whilst being on the hill is a treat in itself. We have been travelling for some months and this location is right up there with the best.

Room Tip: Use the park and ride train to get into the city. Really easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

HI,
To get a review such as this from a senior contributor such as yourself really means so much to us especially when you say that we are up with the best, as this it what we strive for!
Thank you so much.

Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Thank you Barry and Cherry for providing us with such a peaceful and relaxing introduction to Western Australia. The accommodation was lovely, the variety and quantity of food amazing and all our needs and expectations were exceeded. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about us on trip advisor, we can only hope that it will encourage other fellow travellers to come and sample our hospitality at the Good Life B&B

Kind regards
Cherry & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesmurdie
2.9 mi away
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
101 reviews
5.6 mi away
Carinyah Retreat BnB
Carinyah Retreat BnB
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falls Retreat B & B
Falls Retreat B & B
#3 of 5 in Lesmurdie
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Anapan Ridge
#1 of 1 in Lesmurdie
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Good Life B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Good Life B&B

Address: 64 George Rd | Perth Hills, Lesmurdie, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Lesmurdie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lesmurdie
Price Range: $98 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Good Life B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've Found Heaven at The Good Life Bed and Breakfast in the Perth Hills Western Australia. Friendly, big, clean, airy, air-conditioned and extensive accommodation, just what you've been looking for in a B&B. Our facilities are fabulous, go ahead look at our suites. Chiharu San, a native of Japan is your host at The Good Life B&B. You'll love the facilities, you'll enjoy our breakfasts, you'll appreciate the location so close to the international and the domestic airports,only 35 minutes drive to the Perth CBD. Come and enjoy the peace and quiet of the Perth Hills in a B&B that's second to none and smell the roses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Good Life B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing