We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Good Life B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Good Life B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Lesmurdie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed one night before returning home on an early morning flight. Cherry a very welcoming and helpful host. The amenities in the spacious family suite were first rate - spotless, well stocked, little extras made it comfortable. In a quiet area in easy reach of airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiharuClark, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind words in what is a great review. We really appreciate that you have taken time out to write this. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay, please come again next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
Cherry Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
91
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waimate, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

At the end of a very long day after flying from NZ, the Good Life was wonderful, with a warm welcome from Cherry. Our rooms were spotless, the bathroom absolutely amazing, and we were stunned by the amazing breakfast provided. A taxi pickup for us at 6am next morning had been arranged, and our host was waiting at the gate to make sure it arrived. The exceptional attention to detail at the Good Life was quite overwhelming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiharuClark, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the great review,we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Perth. I think we are the lucky ones,lucky that we have guests like yourself that recognise and appreciate all of our efforts. Please come and stay again next time you are in Perth.
Kind regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at The Good Life B&B and it was wonderful. Cherry is a lovley host and reads every wish from your eyes. The suite was very clean, more than fully equipped and the service was second to none. We asked Cherry to create a hot breakfast for us and she cooked a wonderful composition for us! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scheuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiharuClark, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us at The Good Life B&B. We hope that you will come and stay again next time you are in Perth.

Kind regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Quiet location in Perth Hills within easy reach of city.Great place to stay. Cherry & Barry strike the right balance between friendly welcome and discretion. Lovely room, well stocked fridge, bathrobes, patio with garden furniture including hollywood swing . Easy drive to Welshpool Station (with ample free parking) to catch Transperth train into city centre. Quiet location to chill in evening, extensive DVD & CD collection in room.

Room Tip: Room further to left of house (looking at front of house from drive) was very pleasant with big bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for this positive review I cannot express how much these reviews mean to us and how they affect our future business.It is our ambition to be the number one B&B in Australia so hopefully with our high standards we will achieve our goal.

The Suite described in the "Room Tip" which has the spa bath and separate shower in the en-suite is our Family Suite.

Thanks again and take care
Kind regards
Cherry & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I take genuine pleasure in recommending The Good Life B&B. it's funny how the best things in life happen by accident. I normally book a hotel in the city out of convenience but could not get one at a reasonable price so chose The Good Life as an alternative. What a magnificent alternative it turned out to be !

The room is huge with two leather Lazeboys in front of a large flat screen TV. The bathroom is probably the size of your average hotel room in the city ! It has a spa and quality fittings. There is so much attention to detail and the one that stuck out was the quality of the linen. The bedsheet thread count was so fine it felt like silk ! That's real quality ! Take th best hotel in town that you pay upward of $500 per night and it won't compare to The Good Life.

Next trip to Perth I won't even bother with th city. It's The Good Life for me !

Oh and Cherry and Barry are the best hosts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCastelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi
Thank you for taking the time out from your busy schedule to review our property, it really means so much to get these wonderful positive responses especially from someone as well traveled as yourself.
We are pleased that you intend to come again and both Cherry and I will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our last stay after a week traveling around Perth and Margaret River. I chose it for the ease of driving to the airport the following day, however, found the peace and quiet of the Perth Hills very relaxing. Our accommodation had everything you would find in your own home and we enjoyed a meal on the patio as the sun set. Barry helped us with our flight confirmations and allowed us the use of his personal computer for printing our boarding passes. Breakfast was provided in the fridge and we were able to make sandwiches for lunch prior to our flight. Very welcoming and extremely clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice review it is so good to receive such positive feedback from our guests as it makes a whole world difference to me when my efforts are appreciated. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good Life B&B make you stay like at home. Cherry gives warmest welcome and great hospitality during we stay there.She is really nice and friendly, try her best to satisfy your request and need. The service provided is awesome. The room is big and good enough for family trip, the facilities and environment there is comfortable & great. Bathroom is clean & tidy come with spa tub & separate shower. Kitchen stock up plenty of food & come with microwave , fridge. toaster ...etc. We really enjoy to stay there & we miss the room there and Cherry after coming home. Thank you Cherry for giving us sweet memory stay there. We strongly recommended friends & families to stay at Good Life B&B when they are in Perth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTAN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry030, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback, it's great to be appreciated and we will endeavor to keep up our high standards in the future, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesmurdie
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Lavenderpatch
#3 of 3 in Mundaring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Possum Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Good Life B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Good Life B&B

Property: The Good Life B&B
Address: 64 George Rd | Perth Hills, Lesmurdie, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Lesmurdie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lesmurdie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Good Life B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've Found Heaven at The Good Life Bed and Breakfast in the Perth Hills Western Australia. Friendly, big, clean, airy, air-conditioned and extensive accommodation, just what you've been looking for in a B&B. Our facilities are fabulous, go ahead look at our suites. Chiharu San, a native of Japan is your host at The Good Life B&B. You'll love the facilities, you'll enjoy our breakfasts, you'll appreciate the location so close to the international and the domestic airports,only 35 minutes drive to the Perth CBD. Come and enjoy the peace and quiet of the Perth Hills in a B&B that's second to none and smell the roses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Good Life B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing