We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Coach House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke's Place(Bishop Thornton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
885
32
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
32
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsb bbreakfast roomroom was spotlessly cleanwine glassesfirst classlittle gemattention to detailhigh standardwest tanfieldnorth yorkshirenothing is too much troublefull englishlittle toucheslovely placepower showeron arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 917 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at The Old Coach House in North Stainley which is nestled niceley between the Dales and the Moors. This is an absolute gem of a B&B and fully deserves a 5* rating. Our room (Moors No3) was very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, equiped with quality funishings and a lovely en-suite shower room. The breakfast was superb, freshly cooked to order and plenty enough to see me through the day. Combine all this with wonderful, friendly staff and I can't imagine a nicer place to stay when visiting this beautiful part of the world. We will be back !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustymx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Old Coach House is a true gem set in a great location. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff we met, Jackie and Amy, they are both very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great choice for breakfast and very tasty! The rooms are all decorated to a high standard and the bed was very comfy! I just can't fault the place and that is the reason I have already booked to stay again in a couple of weeks and would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I wouldn't be disappointed staying in any of the rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayHawk3444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The Old Coach House is a real gem hidden in the Dales.. The room was a lovely combination of old and new with origonal wooden beams and lovely modern facilites. What made this place truly shine was the staff - Jackie and Amy were fantastic! Welcoming, helpful and so friendly.. Definately worth their weight in gold. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superhans37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at The Old Coach House for 10 nights while visiting from overseas for a wedding in Ripon. The rooms were beautiful, Amy and Jackie treated me like a daughter, breakfasts were fresh, tasty and always well cooked. Nothing was a problem. Will be recommending it to anyone I know that goes to Yorkshire or just needs a weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Absolutely awesome.This is heaven on earth.Our room was beautifully appointed and the enormous bed was pure luxury.( I wanted to hibernate there all week )Everything had been meticulously thought of and nothing was too much trouble.A beautiful fresh fruit platter,fresh coffee,mints ,biscuits and white robes were all laid out on arrival.The iPod docking was useful and nice toiletries provided.Breakfast was cooked to order and all locally sourced ingredients.Very highly recommended....you won't find better

Room Tip: Go for a premier room ....pure luxury
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews