We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta love Pasta”
Review of Satori

Satori
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Kalk Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gotta love Pasta”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I really enjoy the pizza's and pasta here.
However I can say that it is rather expensive, that being said it is the same price as the rest of Kalk Bay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PippaT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    102
    34
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
205 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One of the better Italian restaurants”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I love this type of Italian restaurant - pizza, pasta, a few meat dishes, inexpensive, old building - and this is one of the better ones around. Its small, its in a vibey area in Kalk Bay, lots of atmosphere, and the food is great. I have never had a bad meal here . They do the important things well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanWCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude manager”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We just left lunch at Satori very disappointed by the service received from the Manager, who was our waitress.

Hopefully the owner will read this.

Won't return

Helpful?
3 Thank Martene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love and attention in food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Those nights, when you don't want to cook, but stay at home, behind a screen, with a good glass of red - and all of a sudden your belly screams food. That is when Satori just does it for me. I order a Satori special and know every time, that I get a pizza that is made with fine ingredients (without any of that artificial stuff you get elsewhere) perfectly crafted honest steaming fresh food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

One of the most popular eateries in Kalk Bay, Satori has a funky vibe and really good pizzas and pasta. The staff are delightful and helpful to visitors. If you're staying for any length of time in Kalk Bay, you have to eat at least once here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BFC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satori also viewed

Kalk Bay, Cape Town
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
 
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
 
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Satori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing