We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location”
other travelers have booked this property
The sitting room with an endless view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting room with an endless view
A view of the sitting room from the dining table The dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The sitting room with an endless view
A view of the sitting room from the dining table
The dining area
A view of the sitting room from the kitchen
A view in
A well thought out kitchenette
A cupboard with some enchanting books
The veranda
Take a moment to enjoy a good read
A view of False Bay
A great place to sit and drink a cup of coffee whilst watching the sun rise
The views are endless
A comfy bed
The bedroom leads to the en suite shower room
A view from the bed
A large shower
A walk up the steps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kalk Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
687russel...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great apartment, beautifully designed and superior location. Breathtaking views from every room and lovely deck. Enjoyed our time so much, didn't leave the venue at all, made the most of the wonderful facilities and views. Highly recommend the apartment, serene; peaceful and romantic. Thank you for a great stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thank you Russel for the awesome review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wazzi_007
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Whoa what a delightful piece of heaven. Booking Spindrift was really easy, Louise was prompt in her response and really accommodating with all my special requests prior to arrival.
Nothing prepared me for the absolute stunning view from all rooms and a special thank you to the whales frolicking some 50m out to sea at the time of our arrival.
Guy and Louise were a great help with their private recommendations for places to eat, play and see, thank you!!!
The apartment is tastefully decorated and exquisitely appointed with everything one may need plus a large private balcony with comfortable chairs allows for views over False Bay and Kalk Bay reef, the local surf spot.
The kitchen has everything should you wish to "self cater" - something not needed in the eclectic village of Kalk Bay with everything from the best bakery (Olympia cafe) to numerous fabulous eateries.
I would highly recommend staying at Spindrift with its incredible views and a mere block from the hustle and bustle of Main Road and if you feel more inclined to a nature walk you can a do the magnificent Eco Valley Trail which takes you into the Table Mountain National Park. Starting right behind the house (up some very steep stairs) the 3 hour walk (route depending) is well worth it with its diverse indigenous fauna and flora and breathtaking views over False Bay and from the summit, the view of both Noordhoek beach and Kalk Bay.
Can't wait to come back to this piece of heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Wow Geoff and Tertia! Thank you so much for such a stunning review. I feel quite faint and fluttery!! Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marpet254
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No:1 in Kalk Bay”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

So, if you are considering staying in the Kalk Bay area of Cape Town and there are only two of you, this is the place for you. Do not look further. For all those who get disappointed with the actual place not quite matching the lovely photos that you have seen, worry no longer. Spindrift is exactly like the photos on the website. We stayed for four weeks. What a delight! From the welcome given by Louise, Guy and Jeanne to the meticulous detail that has been put into the whole apartment meant that we had a fantastic holiday. We felt comfortable and very safe. And that view! Just gorgeous! We enjoyed being so close to the centre of town, walking to restaurants, bars, breakfast places- yet elevated above it in the peace and calm of the hillside below Boyes Drive. JUST BOOK IT

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing