We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
81
67
23
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
67
23
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar private pool main restaurant lovely hotel helpful stuff a la carte restaurant carry your luggage kids club days stay guest numbers smart shorts modern rooms cleaning ladies breakfast and dinner dress code all inclusive hotel evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 190 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

this hotel lived up to expectations it was just as you see in the brochure, its very clean and lovely modern rooms, the pool areas are all very clean and a small park for children even though i personally dont think thassos has much to offer for children. the rooms and beds got cleaned everyday which was nice and the rooms all have air conditioning which we needed as it was 32 degrees every day. the pool bar and beach bar are very good i personally think the cocktails are a bit strong they could do with slightly less spirits in and they alternated so my favourite one woo woo i could only have on certain days!, also i think it would be good to have a self serve pump for wine and beer which i have found useful at other hotels we have stayed.
the beach bar did good food at lunch time with a bbq too so quite a selection for everyone.
we only ate at the hotel breakfast and lunch we prefer to eat out every evening and have a nosey around the town so cant comment on the evenings food.
i feel the restaurant is set out a bit wrong the drinks are situated in the wrong place leaving not much room for people to get passed getting food it was all a bit chaotic , the food was ok they alternated between omelettes and crepes in the morning which i didn't like as a fussy eater i loved the crepes but could only have them every other day! other than that there was a reasonable selection of food.
the beach right by hotel is great and you dont have to pay for any sunbeds which saved us a fortune, you can walk left from the beach and go to the port where all restaurants and bars and if you walk past the port there are more bars and few watersports further up the beach or turn right from hotel beach where you can walk for miles and come across bars etc we found this way much easier to walk on the sand, you will come across a white wall and wire fencing and think you cant go any further but you just keep walking and go over a little metal bridge then turn left back to meet beach again and then you can keep going for hours.
the pool area is lovely not to busy but i think about 4 more loungers would be good and we found it extremley annoying that people put towels out very early but did not come back to sunbeds for about 4 hrs! with limited space i think that is wrong it should be first come first served not reserve all day for nothing.
there are swallow nest on all balconies which is lovely you can watch them playfully flying around and also at night there is lots of toads around the pool which was nice.
the only negative feedback i have is the lady who did the entertainment for the hotel we found her quite rude on several occasions when we did not want to participate in zumba and other activities as we were busy relaxing and reading which is what we come on holiday for and do not want to feel bad for doing that, the hotel in general does not have a great entertainment programme in the evening but that didnt bother us at all.
also there is a safe in the rooms at no extra charge which is good.
overall a very good hotel and highly recommend

Room tip: rooms with private pools
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank juicylucy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We had a Superior room overlooking the pools on the ground floor room 171.
The room was great with all that we wanted in there, we had a patio with table and chairs ,sunbeds and a parasol.
The food was pretty good in our opinion, drinks were good apart from there being no lemon slices for my gin and tonic (heaven forbid) never experienced that before in 40 years. What makes this place is the friendliness of all the staff, best I have experienced, so well done the Alea

Date of stay: June 2018
4  Thank havenhouseHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel, clean, modern, and lovely staff.We had a lovely holiday here. Hotel goes down to the beach, lovely shallow clear warm water, great for people who are a little nervous in deep sea water as the sea stays very shallow a good way out. Food was good quality with a lot of choice and having lunch from the beach bar saves the hassle of having to go back to the main hotel. We would recommend this hotel unless you like lots of noise and loud music, maybe not the place for some of the younger generation, but we loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Island - lovely hotel, clean and welcoming not overrun with children. We had our own sun beds outside our apartment with pool within feet.

Food varied and waiting staff excellent - eating lunch by the beautiful beach great. Entertainment little but didn’t worry us. Management very attentive and walking around all the time offering help. There are kettles available just have to ask at reception . Could do with more information in the rooms as we didn’t realise there was a restaurant on the roof until we we’re leaving. Weather was amazing and had a lovely trip around the island. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank kareneeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice ferry ride to Thassos. Good looking hotel on arrival. Very nicely laid out. Quiet and a spacious feel. Guests seem well spread between the pools and the big beach - the sea is actually warmer and shallower than the pools! There are rooms, swim up room and suites with pools, plus two pools and a kiddies pool. Guess that’s why it seemed quiet and you could always get a sunbed. No dawn dashes here. Lovely friendly welcome from the excellent and helpful reception ladies. Nice ground level room. Modern and sufficiently spacious with a bath, hot water, free safe and lots of hanging and drawer space. Take a kettle! Rooms were well cleaned. The hotel need to be careful that the grass and weeds growing, especially between the block paving paths, doesn’t make the whole place look seedy. Some pretty shrubs around. We’d had a horrendous journey to the hotel with Manchester Airport and Thomas Cook being equally incompetent and customer unfriendly. This meant we arrived having had very little to eat mid afternoon. The all inclusive snacks at the beach bar were very limited. A few half sandwiches, a few mini sausage croissants and a couple of mini wraps. The pool bar had run out of food (apparently one cake). They need to anticipate guest needs better and be responsive as we saw disappointed guests other days too.
Evening meal was good. Nice restaurant. Some people queue for it to open at 7. Busy early; we tended to go 8ish, but it closes too early at 9. Trousers for men, but as the week wore on we saw more and more shorts and flip flops?! All self service. Good sign ‘Take all you want, but eat all you take’ - shame some ignored it. A relatively wide choice. Soup, salad and various mains and sweets that changed nightly. Some meat option were fatty and grisly. At least one nice fish option. Chicken and pork souvlaki one Greek night. Also show cooking - kebab or fish or bacon. We always found enough and enough variety to have a good meal. Red or white wine or beer or lots of soft drink options available. No ice or rose wine?! Tried the new Italian a la carte down by the beach bar but gave in after 20 minutes and no menu - we went back to the buffet. A manager found us and made up for it by offering us a la carte in the main restaurant with a bottle of wine. The bottle was nice but the buffet is better than the bland limited a la carte.
Slept well. It’s quiet. WiFi was relatively poor, slow and patchy and often quite frustrating to get. Downstairs rooms have a patio grass area and you have two sunbeds you can lay on. Almost like a swim up room. Saw the odd wasp. Mosquitoes down by the beach at night. Lovely choice of 6 cocktails each day at the friendly bars. Breakfast was good. Various fresh and tinned fruit and yogurt or cereal and lots of cold and hot options. Omelettes cooked to order alternate days. A relaxed start to the day. Weather end May was hot sunny with odd clouds. Lunch was also good, down by the beach bar. Nice choice. Relaxed. Just a bit of a queue for drinks at times.
Towels are €10 refundable deposit and the Greek room tax was €3 per room per night. TV only had BBC world news but had the European cup on a Greek channel. Didn’t use the tv much.
Little evening entertainment. One night Greek music. One other a decent guitarist karaoke. Lots played cards.
Nice walks along the sandy beach and waterfront to the left of the hotel past other smaller hotels and Prinos port shops and bars. Again to the right along sandy beaches past camp sites and residences and over a rocky iron bridge. Our hotel is hidden away when you look back. Took the bus to Thassos town one day. It was 30 minutes late! €2.10 each. Saw the odd ruin, lots of ferries, some nice views and walked a lot. The bus station is at the far end of the port. The bus back left on time and flew back. We really enjoyed our holiday here. It was better than the brochure and some tripadvisor comments had suggested. We’d come back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank johnboySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews