We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long may they prosper” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The BoatHouse at The Fleet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twyning
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The BoatHouse at The Fleet
Ranked #1 of 1 Twyning B&B and Inns
Truro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long may they prosper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Happy to recommend, had two nights in a lovely clean, well presented comfortable room, the breakfast, full English was served by a happy obliging waitress, extra drinks no problem, second day had dinner as well, what a feast, roast beef with all the trimmings great, the position with its south facing veranda and lawns makes the venue highly desirable for a host of occasions. will definately return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the boathouse, south facing overlooking the river and open fields, all of the 3 rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Needed acommodation as I was going to a party nearby.
Not knowing the area chose the nearest place.
This Inn was beyond expectations for a B&B.
The room was delightfully furnished, had tea and coffee facilities, lots of towels, and toiletries, hair dryer, and a great comfortable bed,
By the river, so, so quiet, breakfasted in silence watching a few small boats and barges go by. WIth such a beautiful landscape beyond.
The staff were all so repectful and helpful to the point of saying "the door opens this way" because one would naturally open it the other. ALso ordered a taxi for me, that arrived on time.
Breakfast one of the best ENglish ever served to order so nothing dried up and the best was a proper americano decafinated
I just loved it so much my breakfast and rest by the river lasted 2 hours.
I will return even if I have no occasion to attend

Room Tip: rooms overlook the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cygyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Seemed okay to me. Very helpful staff, good food, good beer, good setting and apart from a dodgy door lock good accommodation. As a business traveller the only thing that may stop me staying again was lack of Wi-Fi in the accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Three generations of us went for dinner on 24.08.13. Table was reserved and as requested with a view of the river and suitable for my disabled father.
Service was excellent and a joke was shared about the flickering light bulb that was eventually removed as it was annoying everyone.
Lovely olives to start and assorted breads, all shared and enjoyed.
2 of us then had the trio of fish, Red Snapper, Cod and Crevettes, beautiful.
Son had steak and was thoroughly impressed that when he asked for it rare the chef cooked it rare (many chefs bottle it and overcook it). He was so impressed with the steak he would have had it blue had he known the quality.
Cheesy chips were good, one disappointing meal was the chicken supreme, rather dry as slightly overcooked, needed one of the available sauces which they soon made once alerted which was very quick as the waitress was very attentive.
Sue well pleased with her Caeser Salad which was a starter as a main but big enough!!!! We had to help her finish it.
Cheese board to finish. Beer and wine all good . £162 for 5 people, several bottles of wine, beers and soft drinks seemed reasonable to me given the overall quality of the food.
Will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just returned from an afternoon at the fleet. The new owners Scoff & Quaff have done it proud. The food excellent (the wraps are great), the setting lovely and staff really friendly. We are regulars at the Ewe & Lamb so were hopeing to be impressed - We were! And we will be back. Just 2 small gripes, there was a smell of sewerage by the sofas on the patio (probably from the toilets) and some soft background music would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineCraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a ride out to The Fleet, have not been for many years and must say had a lovely afternoon at this pub ..
We had food which was very good value for the money great presentation and nice staff. In all would good back and sit out doors on the patio.. loved it ...

Room Tip: Sorry did not stay at the B&B ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely little find, with its lovely spot on the river and outside tables a plenty. The food was very good and well priced, good honest food but done really well and the staff were lovely, wholeheartedly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wellishwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twyning
1.1 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BoatHouse at The Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BoatHouse at The Fleet

Property: The BoatHouse at The Fleet
Address: Fleet House Fleet Lane | Twyning, Twyning GL20 6FL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Twyning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Twyning
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation is located in the historic self contained boathouse to the rear of the main pub and restaurant and provides a unique riverside setting for our guests to stay. Comprising of 3 beautifully appointed double en-suite rooms all with views that overlook the river Avon and the surrounding countryside. All rooms have TV, hot drink hospitality tray, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Fleet At Twyning Hotel Twyning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing