We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“INCREDIBLE SAILING TRIP!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lainsgrah...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE SAILING TRIP!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We did 4 nights and 5 days with Judit and Nacho around the San Blas islands and had the most incredible time. They are very experienced sailors and we felt safe the entire time. They have been sailing around the San Blas islands for years so know the best and most remote islands to take you to. It was an epic experience and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend sailing with them. They are lovely people and deserve the business! When I researched there were lots of companies offering boats with many other people on them, whereas we were a group of 4 and had the boat to ourselves. Sail with Panthalasa!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. It has been our pleasure to have you on board and to share with you so many nice moments. We are grateful for your enthusiasm.
We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José S
1 review
“Once in a lifetime experience!”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a wonderful experience!!!
We decided to spend 8 nights sailing in San Blas with our family, and we were very lucky to be in this boat. Judit and Ignacio are very professional, very kind, and they always make sure that everything is perfect. They always choose the best islands to visit, the perfect spots to snorkel and they make their home our home.
San Blas is a beautiful place, and still very authentic. Is not everyday that you can meet a real indigenous tribe: the Kuna Yala.
This really was a great experience for our children and for us! Can´t wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you so much, Ana, for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed so much your visit to the San Blas Islands. It has been our pleasure to meet all of you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect visit to Paradise!”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A beautiful location and beautiful hosts made this the perfect vacation. We spent five nights on the Pantalasa. Judit and Ignacio helped us feel immediately at home. We shared incredible food, great talks, music, and laughter. We took this trip to learn more about molas and how they are made. Fortunately for us, Judit and Ignacio have many friends in the Guna Yala communities and were able to have two incredible mola artists visit and chat with us. We snorkeled most days. Although we normally prefer to scuba dive, it is not allowed in San Blas. To our surprise, we saw more fish and coral than we usually see diving. Two of us often get seasick but not on this trip. After only five days we consider Judit and Ignacio to be dear friends and we hope to sail with them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you so much, Carrie, for your kind review and for choosing us to explore and sail together the beautiful islands of San Blas. It has been our pleasure to meet the four of you and we are already looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience of a lifetime and one we will never forget!”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start! When my husband suggested we go sailing while on our trip to Panama with our 21 and 17 year old daughters I was more than hesitant. We have never been sailing, let alone with 2 complete strangers. I thought this could be amazing or really, really, really bad! Also, I do get seasick and that was a major concern of mine. We sailed with Judit and Nacho for 2 days in December, 2017 and it was amazing! My only regret is that we didn’t book a longer sailing trip! I think you really need at least 3 days. All of us were very sad we had to leave. We felt an instant connection with Judit and Nacho. They were so kind and made us feel so comfortable in their home. They spent so much time explaining the islands and the Kuna Indians who live there. There was a mutual respect between Judit and Nacho and the Kuna Indians and you could tell they had a genuine friendship and relationship with each other. Judit took us to visit a Kuna village, introduced us to a lot of people, and even took us to the baker’s shop where she bought vegetables and delicious bread made with coconut water. Judit and Nacho were great cooks! My husband, who doesn’t normally eat seafood, ate every bite. Their cooking even inspired me to buy a Mediterranean cookbook when I got back home. Everything was fresh and delicious, prepared from a tiny kitchen. One of my absolute favorite parts of the trip was just being with our girls totally isolated and disconnected from everything (no internet, cell phones, social media). We haven’t spent that much time with each other without distractions in years and it was invaluable! Judit and Nacho are from Spain and we all loved spending time with them and learning more about their country and culture. We now consider them friends and hope our paths cross again one day.! If you have the opportunity to sail the San Blas islands our family highly recommends Pantalasa sailing!!! (FYI- the car ride and water taxi to the sailboat is an adventure in itself. I am very thankful that I wore a seasickness patch for that part of the trip even if I didn’t need it on the sailboat. Also, I had a lot of questions before we left home and Judit always responded right away to all of my emails). We miss Judit and Nacho!!!!! The beautiful islands were a bonus!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Dear Becky,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We really appreciate it! It has been our pleasure to meet you and your family and we are grateful for your kindness, enthusiasm and also for taking such good care of our boat. We had the same feeling when you left: it has definitely been too short. We would have loved to spend more time together to take you to many of our favorite islands and anchorages. It was gratifying to see your girls curiosity and interest in the Kuna people and their traditions. We look forward to getting together in the near future for more fun and adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordidosa...
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing experience. Look NO further!”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

If you are looking for an unbelievable Caribbean vacation, look no further and book a trip to San Blas with Judit and Ignacio aboard Pantalasa. We had an unforgettable time. We are still undecided on what was the best part of our trip; the unique islands of San Blas, sailing from island to island, or the delightful company of our hosts Ignacio and Judit. These guys go out of their ways to make your stay on board easy and fun. They are extremely well-organized, take care of you at all times, respect your privacy, and cook fresh and delicious recipes.
During our four night trip, Ignacio and Judit took us to four different spots in the San Blas archipelago. When you thought you had seen the most beautiful, picture-perfect Caribbean island, there would always be yet another one even more impressive. Just astonishing - the white sands, the palm trees, the pristine waters, the amazing coral reefs the beauty and peace of it all. San Blas is a truly genuine spot in the Caribbean. One of the last places - if not the last- where the developed world has been respectful with its people and natural environment. Ignacio and Judit know well the kuna community, and you can easily tell that the kuna people love to have them in their islands. Judit and Ignacio also know the underwater extremely well - thanks to their guidance we were able to see all sorts of amazing fish, multi-colored corals, rays, and we could even spot a group of dolphins as we were having breakfast one morning! After so many years in San Blas, our hosts know the islands as if they were their hometown, and know the best spots to snorkel, to sunbathe, to swim in your own private Caribbean island, to interact with the local communities, or to just relax away from everything and everyone. Judit and Ignacio love their boat, a comfortable and elegant goleta, which is clean and very well-kept, a joy to sail on. Do not think it twice. We felt in love with Pantalasa sailing, and we are sure you will, too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It has been our pleasure to meet you and sail this unique archipelago together. We are the ones grateful for the great moments we have shared with the two of you and thank you once again for your enthusiasm and kindness. Please come back anytime, you will be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peg H
1 review
“WOW! What a great time we had!!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family had a magical time with Judit and Ignacio on their sailboat. Not only was the setting (San Blas Islands) spectacular, but our hosts could not have been better. I was so impressed by their knowledge of the region as well as their respect for the Guna Yala people and culture. Our daughters (9 and 10 years old) immediately felt comfortable with Judit and Ignacio, who are so kind, accommodating, easy to be around, responsible and fun! The sailboat is impeccably maintained, comfortable and surprisingly spacious. The food (a lot of fresh seafood) was delicious!! I took home several new recipes they shared. My one and only complaint (of which Judit predicted) is that we didn't stay longer. We stayed 2 nights, as we were trying to see as much of Panama as we could in one week. It is worth finding the time and money to stay longer, if it is at all possible. We couldn't have asked for more from this experience! We miss you Judit and Ignacio, and we look forward to another stay with you at some point in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this nice review. It has been our pleasure to meet you and your nice family and we are grateful for having shared with you some of our favorite places in the San Blas Islands. We look so much forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam v
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Most relaxing days sailing through paradise”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an amazing time on the sailing boat. We were a group of four girls and stayed for 4 days. Judit and Ignacio showed us the most amazing places in San Blas and made us feel very comfortable on board. We went to very remote islands and beautiful snorkeling places. Breakfast, lunch and dinners were delicious. It was no problem for them to adapt to our needs of gluten free food and vegeterian. We enjoyed their company very much during these days and learned a lot about the kuna and san blas. To summarize, an unforgetable vacation and place on earth, that I will definitely come back to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much, Miriam, for your kind review. We are grateful for your visit and will definitely remember the nice moments and sunsets we shared together. We look forward to seeing you and your friends on board very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing