We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing days in paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
eva_ferni
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Relaxing days in paradise”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have spent a week in Panama. The first two days we visited Panama City, the old town and Panama Channel, a very interesting visit for all the family. The third day, we started our little adventure, crossing the jungle with a confortable SUB that picked us up in the hotel in Panama City, everything perfectly organized by Judith and Igancio. When we reached San Blas (Kuna Yala for the inhabitants there) someone was waiting for us to reach Lola, the fantastic sailing boat where we spent four days and nights. We had never had such and experience before and we definitely recomend and will repeat. Our kids (11 and 8) loved living in a boat, everything was amazing for all of us. Turquoise water, thousends of colourfull fish, turtles, stingrays were swiming pacefully around us and... dolphins.... Everyday pods of dolphins would join for our sailing... Days flew by in the sailing boat, with time for swiming and snorkeling, sunbathing, eating the delicious meals Judith and Ignacio prepared for us, reading and enjoying the views of this magnificent land, just like in paradise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing so much information about your experience on Pantalasa in the San Blas Islands. It has been our pleasure to meet you and we are grateful for the wonderful time we spent with you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you on board again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleix P
2 reviews
“Prepare to live one of the most incredible experience of your life”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lifetime experience this end of the year and the start of the new one with Pantalasa.
Judit and Ignacio are the main reason that made this trip a success. Constantly cheerful, they made us feel like home since the first moment we arrived. There were a lot of laughs, improvised "drums" concerts with the cooking pots and delicious food. I couldn't anticipate that I would eat those delicious meals in such a remote place, in the middle of nowhere.
Moreover, San Blas is a dream come true. We enjoyed every single minute that we spent there. Snorkeling in cristalline waters, sailing to dreamy islands and observing the stars at night (few times in my life I have seen so many stars).
I would highly recommend this experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Thank you so much, Aleix, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in San Blas. We are very grateful for your kind words and happy to know that you enjoyed your visit so much. We certainly did! We look forward to sailing with you and your family soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVINF
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I'm a normal guy, not used to sailing. When we decided to go on a boat for 4 days, I got a little bit scared. Seasickness, boredom, lack of space, problems sharing with others... Fortunately, none of the above happened, instead it was one of the nicest experiences of my life. Let me be clear about it: I didn't know Ignacio and Judit before arriving and when I left, somehow, I felt that I was leaving some friends behind.
Now the practical stuff. Not too much sailing, only to move from one island to the other. For my taste, absolutely balanced. The place, San Blas, the least visited area. Beautiful as heaven. The paradise islands a child would paint. Wonderful snorkling (all provided). Food on the boat. Great. Ignacio is a very talented cook and, as you can imagine, fresh fish or lobsters. All served with nice wine. And last, they are very friendly and know how to empathize with the customers needs. If you want to read, they will leave you alone, if you want to chat they will offer interesting topics to discuss.
Many thanks for such a delightful experience Pantalasa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Dear Alberto, we are very grateful for your thoughtful words. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It has been our pleasure to meet you and share with you these wonderful days in San Blas. It is very comforting to have enthusiastic guests like you on board and we can only thank you for your empathy and respect and for your interesting and enjoyable conversations. We will definitely miss them. We just hope we will have the chance to relive it again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris O
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in amazing destination with Judith and Ignacio”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

"Our experience with Pantalasa was positive from the first interaction. Judith is a master at communicating and coordinating logistics. She answered my questions and helped arrange transportation to and from the sailboat, which is part of the adventure. Once on board with our three kids, ages 16, 14, and 11, Judith and Ingacio did everything they could to deliver a wonderful experience for us. We spent our days lounging on the boat, skorkeling, and exploring majestic desert islands in the unspoiled Kuna territory. We felt safe and comfortable on the boat as they both have extensive sailing experience and know the local area very well. They created a custom itinerary that gave us just the right amount of timing actually sailing and relaxing at anchorage. We used their snorkel gear and kayak to goof around getting from the boat to the islands. They also arranged a fresh fried fish lunch on one of the islands prepared by a Kuna family that was a highlight. In a world of big hotels and countless tourists, sailing in San Blas is a refreshing experience. Going with Judith and Ignatio, who are so welcoming and friendly, will ensure you have a wonderful trip."

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to meet you and your nice family and spend these beautiful days in San Blas with the five of you. It is very comforting to share a place like San Blas with enthusiastic people like you and we are grateful for your happiness, respect and enjoyed our nice conversations and laughs very much. Your kids are also wonderful and we would like to thank them for taking such good care of the boat. Any time you feel like sailing, please come back again. You will be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna R
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disconnect in paradise & pamper yourself”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we first discovered Pantalasa years ago while googling our best options to discover San Blas we were so happy as my best friend from Germany was visiting with her husband and they wanted to explore the mostly untouched islands of San Blas on the Caribbean side of Panama by boat. We had 3 amazing and relaxing days with Judit & Ignacio. 3 days feel like a 10 day vacation with them. You can totally disconnect, enjoy some really good, fresh and creative food, read, swim, snorkel, and repeat. It was so good that we have been back for more with other friends and as a couple. We even brought our 2 year old daughter along.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendlyness & openess of the hosts - location - fun factor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your nice words. We are fortunate to live and do sailing charters in such a beautiful place and to have many repeat guests like you that visit us year after year. This is definitely our best reward. Looking forward to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBFPanama
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful San Blas”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are not sailors but we wanted to see San Blas and the best way to do that is on a sailboat. So we rented the Pantalasa charter sailboat with Judit and Ignacio for 3 days of blissful sailing throughout San Blas.
The boat is very clean and simple, the crew, Judit and Igancio are expert sailors, they know the San Blas Islands well and know the perfect places to stop for swimming, snorkeling, fishing and the best beaches. Our hosts were also fantastically laid back but very professional The meals were excellent, mostly fish from the catch of the day! It was for sure the most relaxing time we have spent in many years and we felt fortunate to be with such a nice couple on the boat with no other people.
The San Blas Islands are a beautiful little piece of Panama that we hope to return to someday. The waters there are clear and warm and it is an "undiscovered" place with no noise or crowds, just you, the sea and the stars at night. If you're looking for a great low key escape with some beautiful scenery and wonderful hosts, then look no further than Pantalasa. You can't go wrong with is team!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrific hosts, beauty of San Blas
Liked least: we didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
We are grateful for your kind words and for having written such a beautiful and accurate description of what's life like is in San Blas. We look forward to sailing together again and to sharing more wonderful moments and sunsets!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S
Donostia-San Sebastián, Pais Vasco, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE MOST RELAXING WEEK OF MY LIFE”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Last december I had the most amazing holiday experience of my life with Pantalasa. Both Judith and Ignacio are great hosts in an amazing enviroment. This was my first time of one week on the sea, and it is so relaxing to experience both the calm of those waters, the colors of the day and the infinite amount of stars by night. And every night I slept like a baby!

Another big surprise for me was the food, because it was amazing to get the lobster from the sea to the dish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The feeling of being a guest at friends place.
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2015
It was our pleasure to have you on board! We feel grateful to live and work in such a special and beautiful place like San Blas, but, in addition, guests like you make our job even nicer! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing