We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stream House Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hillcliffe House(Fairlight)
$110
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
The Lodge at Winchelsea(Winchelsea)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
84
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoppy roomsuperb housefree standing bathperfect retreatperfect hostsguest loungedressing tablebreakfast was deliciousbiscuitsthree nightsfriendly hostsenjoyed our staya great place to staymy mumwarm welcomesteverye
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay of two nights in this immaculate property which is set in 3 acres. Our plan was to visit Rye which is a really interesting old town and Stream House is ideally placed to tour this part of East Sussex. Our bedroom was large with a very comfortable 6 foot bed and the bathroom is newly fitted out with a walk in shower plus standalone bath- what luxury! Breakfast is as expected for this quality of b & b and throughout attention to detail is very apparent. Thank you Sandra and Steve for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RanneWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our weekend trip to Rye and the surrounding area was made perfect by staying at the Stream House. A real B&B with all the little attention to details that make the difference. The room was first class and we had the benefit of a newly refitted bathroom and a huge bed, all the comfort anyone would need. The breakfast was first class and I do not know how anyone could finish it all. Sandra also made sure that we were booked in to the local pubs for fantastic meals on each night AND sorted out our transportation by the wonderful Carol. I had high expectations and Sandra made sure these were exceeded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DVB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I plus my brother and his fiance stayed at this amazing B&B over the weekend of the 16/17 November. Stream House was everything we had hoped for!! Extremely comfortable and clean, lovely large beds and baths and the most delicious and wholesome breakfasts. Also the perfect base for exporing Rye, Hastings and nearby beaches and countryside. Sandra was very warm and hospitable. We would definitely recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTZPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We visited Fairlight recently for a sad occasion and were delighted to find this wonderful accommodation. We were made to feel extremely welcome and the accommodation was first class with much attention to detail in the bedrooms. The bed was particularly comfortable and the breakfast first class. We are used to staying in good hotels and I would say Stream House exceeds many 4 and 5 star hotels
We wish we could have stayed longer which is always a good sign!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here on September 19 & 20 and it was a home from home. Very relaxing and Sandra was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The house is immaculate and the grounds beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews