We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cosy rose cottage will definitely be...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Iden, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisarW408...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy rose cottage will definitely be going ”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely host lovely cottage ....fantastic views beautiful cosy cottage can't wait to go bk x loved the cheese scones that awaited us on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for staying at Rose Cottage, so glad you enjoyed it!, would love to welcome you back, sorry I missed you going. Look after Ollie he's lovely, Daisy says sorry she missed him going she was tucked up in bed! I was up just saw the car going, anyway love to see you all again Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephHeal...
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and grounds x”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic weekend stay at the Rose Cottage with our 2 children. We received the warmest welcome from the lovely Lynda.

The cottage was beautiful, had everything we needed, including some home made scones (thank you). Our favourite part was feeding and stroking the donkeys and ponys on the gorgeous grounds all weekend.

We will definitely be returning. Thank you Lynda for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you, you are more than welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillGerma...
Juelich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Rose Cottage. We were given a very warm welcome by Lynda and the dogs, and home-baked cheese scones awaited us on the kitchen table.
The cottage is situated well away from traffic, being reached via a country lane, cow-parsley almost as high as the car at this time of year. The cottage itself overlooks extensive grounds and meadows down to the river Rother. In the mornings we awoke to the sound of the cuckoo and the sight of the donkeys and ponies grazing. Simply lovely.
The cottage itself is comfortable, well-equipped and tastefully decorated. It was immaculately clean upon arrival.
We appreciated both the peace and our chats with Lynda, who was most friendly and helpful without any hint of intrusion. She even played football on the lawn with our grandson who loved the space as well as all the animals.
The cottage is well located for trips to Camber Sands, Rye, Bodiam Castle, Battle, Great Dixter and Sissinghurst and many more wonderful sights in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic situation
Liked least: We loved everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2015
Thank you for staying at the Cottage, you where perfect guests and welcome every time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
1 review
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I spent my birthday weekend at beautiful Rose Cottage with our two little boys. We could not have had a nicer time. The cottage is very pretty and set in beautiful rolling countryside with fantastic river views. The owner, Lynda, is so kind and helpful. She did everything she could to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The living area and kitchen are cosy and well stocked with DVDs. The two bedrooms are a good size and really comfortable and everything was very clean. Lynda also gave us great advice about nearby activities. We had a lovely day at Camber Sands, nearby Rye is a beautiful medieval town, and great fun on the steam train to Bodiam castle. The main house has a great big lawn for the kids to play on and nice outdoor areas to sit and eat. And an added bonus is the paddock with very friendly donkeys and Shetland ponies which the kids loved. I wholeheartedly recommend a stay at Rose Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for visiting Rose Cottage, we would love to see you all again in the future. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, even if it was windy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louizepas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST STAY EVER”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend service was great the owner was so sociable loveliest person I have ever met wouldn't hurt a fly 10/10 for everything from cleanliness to view. Wanted to stay for longer or forever the view was breath taking and the owner would do anything for you she even offered to pick us up from rye back to the cottage we are defiantly going back next year would recommend to anyone !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you for review, glad you enjoyed your stay at Rose Cottage, you are welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing