We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best things to do in Austin!”

Lake Travis Zipline Adventures
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Volente
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The newest attraction in Austin, T for thrill seekers is Lake Travis Zipline Adventures. Experience the rush of zipping over Lake Travis starting from 22 stories above the water. You will enjoy some breathtaking views of Lake Travis while hiking on our nature trails between each zip. Our package includes a 2.5 hour zipline tour and an all day pass at our private, 15 acre beach with a half mile of water frontage. After a pulse-pounding zip line experience, you can cool off by swimming in the lake, have a picnic, or just relaxing in our lounge chairs. Bring your own cooler for lunch and drinks.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I went with my mom, aunt, and friend and we had a blast! It is great for all ages! The views were amazing (despite the lack of water) and the ziplining was so much fun! The only downside was the last hike, but the zipline down was totally worth it. We had a group of 13, which 12 is actually the limit, so it took a little over 3 hours. They supply you with snacks and water, so no need to bring any. I can't wait to try out the night ziplining!

Date of experience: October 2011
4  Thank KaitlynMilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 209 reviews
"hiking involved"
in 12 reviews
"awesome adventure"
in 14 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 10 reviews
"super fun"
in 24 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 31 reviews
"austin area"
in 15 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 11 reviews
"spring break"
in 12 reviews
"fun experience"
in 12 reviews
"take pictures"
in 13 reviews
"zips"
in 65 reviews
"hike"
in 119 reviews
"tripping"
in 64 reviews
"blast"
in 118 reviews
"safety"
in 50 reviews
"quinn"
in 12 reviews
Filter

829 - 833 of 847 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Our guides were Adam and Adam, and despite the cold, rainy day they were incredibly upbeat, happy and friendly. We honestly couldn't have asked for better tour guides on such a gloomy day! As for the zipline itself, I have never zipped (and neither had my friend) and they were great about walking us through everything first, starting us out with snacks and water before hitting the "bunny hill" ziplines. They progressively got longer with water stations along the hiking trails. Seriously a great time! If we had fun in the rain, imagine how great it could be in sunshine?! (or from what we heard, a soon coming moonlit zipline!)

Date of experience: October 2011
3  Thank Shauntal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Had a terrific time and I'm 71 years old. Some the climbs were a bit rough, but the zipping was a kick and a half. The longest is 2400 feet (almost a half mile), the longest in Texas by far and the ninth longest in the world.

The staff was outstanding, the entire operation extremely professional. I couldn't recommend this adventure any higher!

Date of experience: October 2011
3  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Our guides were Tara,Jessie and Nick...they were awesome!!!! I loved the cool facts and history they gave us!! The Zips were amazing!!! The last one was definitely the best! Quite a hike to get up there but definitely worth it! I would for sure recommend this to anybody who's looking for a new adventure ! =)

1  Thank amandahydar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We visited Lake Travis Zipline Adventures for a team building event yesterday. Jay and Tara were great hosts and we had a great time. I had never Zip-lined before, but several others in our group had, and they said this was by far the best zip-lining they had ever done. It was a lot of fun and a great team building event. The only word of caution is that there is some moderate hiking involved, especially for the last zip. You have to climb up before you can zip down!

Date of experience: September 2011
2  Thank Wally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Travis Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Lake Travis Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing