We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View with breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruby Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clayridge House and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 2 Ruby Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Welcomed by friendly, helpful hosts into a cottage with a tremendous view. Cottage had all one could want with two lovely bedrooms, sitting room with kitchennette and dining area plus those views. Also had great private outside area with table to eat and sit at whilst those views changed and the sunset. Breakfast provided each day was home made, very tasty as well as being healthy and huge!
A lovley place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Perfect place, perfect location and perfect hosts! We stayed there for 3 nights (17-20/12/2010) at the apple cottage. Loved every expect of it! This place has all the creature comfort you could asked for. They have very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms...even have their very own shampoo/conditional/body wash catered to Clayridge - loved the smell of it. Their kitchen/utensils are all very well maintained. Peter and Marion made every effort to make sure that we all had enough cushions, bath towels...etc as we have our 3 teenage chidlren with us. They took time to show us their fruit/vegetable gardens. Thank you for a wonderful and unforgetable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

The most expensive place we stayed at but worth every cent. Well positioned for easy drive to Abel Tasman, wineries, Nelson, etc. Every detail thought of in the cottage, super-friendly dog and very helpful hosts. Felt like coming home each night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We arrived at Clayridge and were warmly welcomed by our hosts Peter and Marion who directed us to our accommodation "Apple Cottage". Once settled in we sat back with a glass of wine and were captivated by the extraordinary view: snow capped mountains to the south and glorious views over the apple orchard out to the coast. The petanque strip has the best views of any we've played on - most distracting! Scrumptious homemade muffins were delivered each morning with our breakfast order. After sightseeing each day we would wander through different parts of Marion's beautiful garden with Pete's wonderful sculptures and artwork featuring at every turn. Clayridge is a 'must stay'.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 31, 2010

Thank you for the review we appreciate feed back.We look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Marion and Peter go out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Clayridge. We staryed in the Apple Cottage and it had everything we could have needed from a dishwasher and laundry facilities to surprising extras like freshly pressed apple juice and good quality coffee. We views over the bay are stunning and it is a real WOW place to stay. We left feeling that we had picked up a real bargain and so lucky that we could stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

For comfort and convenience we very much recommend Clayridge. We stayed a couple of nights recently in the room in the house, and what luxury and spaciousness. Wonderful hospitality and convenient location. We certainly plan to stay there again for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gardener080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

The rooms are wonderfully appointed with fantastic views of the surrounding beauty. Hosts are wonderful and we loved the resident Lama Henry and dog.

The cottages had its own - well everything. Internet connection, washer dryer, BBQ and basically all modern and new equipment.

Lovely couple hosts.

Beds are wonderful and everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank detang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clayridge House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayridge House and Cottages

Address: 77 Pine Hill Road, Ruby Bay, Mapua 7173, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Mapua > Ruby Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ruby Bay
Price Range: $123 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning setting - Choose from our Mt Arthur Suite in the homestead or one of our two self contained two bedroom private cottages. With 360 degree views, we are on one of the highest points close to the coast halfway between Nelson and the Abel Tasman National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing