We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
8
2
1
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
2
1
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

They were RUDE and CHEAP. We stayed just one night (out of 7 we’ve booked) because the reality was this: 1. The room was smelling like frowst (they did not even bother to clean the air, to open a window in the day they knew we will check-in) 2. You could feel the humidity in the air, on the sheets, etc 3. The room was so small and crowded that one should have sit on the bed while the other could move from one part of the room to the other (the furniture was so stale/old, too) 4. There was no window - instead of windows there was one door to the bathroom and one to the kitchenette, and the door from the kitchenette could be opened to the balcony 5. The fridge was not connected 6 The air- conditioning was not working and the host just kept the remote control at the reception (!!) until we’ve stable asked him to give it to us – he said ‘but is not that warm’ and avoided initially to hand it over, while we could not breath in there 7. After, the next morning we’ve packed our bags and I went to the reception to give the key and I have very politely shared my feedback that we will be leaving as ‘this is not what we’ve expected’ -> the lady replied (as through the entire previous interactions we had) condescending telling me that we saw the pictures, so we should not complain, not even an ‘I’m sorry you did not feel well here’ or any polite answer. So we moved immediately and lost the deposit we’ve paid in advance, as it was an awful experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 281simona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We stayed in Mistral for 10 days and it was perfect. Iris (owner) is very nice, kind, and friendly. Rooms always clean( cleaning every day).Iris surprised us one day with cooked meal and it was delicious. Pension is very close to the village beach, and close to the Milos beach.
High recommendation for Mistral, we enjoyed and hope you too.

Room tip: If you want to have view on the sea, take rooms on the 2nd floor.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SladjLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Smallish (about 14 rooms) family run pension that is close to town main street and beach (5-10 min walk). It has all that you need on holiday, don't expect any luxury.

LOCATION
Accessible from main road (5 min walk) alongside cemetery and also from main pedestrian street. Close to beach-again 5-10 walk via main pedestrian street and to all shops and public transport (Bus). Don"t expect any great views of the sea, as there are unfinished constructions on both sides of the pension. One big disadvantage is the parking (non at the property) and you have to park on main street (if you lucky to find a space!)

FACILITIES
Cosy little pension of about 14 rooms that are cleaned daily and your linen and towels is changed 3x during a 10 night stay. Small but well equipped kitchen, so you really don't have to bring anything. Room of sufficient size with TV that has USB port! (bring your own films to watch) as there is no English TV, only Greek. Each room has safe (free of charge) and air-con (you may have to pay for it). Property is not suitable for people with disabilities as there are several steps to get to your room. We stayed at room no.1 (first floor), but would recommend families with children to stay in ground floor rooms and if you want a nicer view, stay on second floor looking towards the sea. Please note, this property does not have a swimming pool.

TIPS
1. Hire a car and see Lefkada!! = There are 2 car/scooter/quad bike rental places in Agios Nikitas. (ex. Budget and Green Motion). Expect to pay about 50 EUR for a car/per day. Having 5EUR par day extra insurance to lower your excess is well worth it. Expected speed that you will be driving is 50km/h as the roads are very busy during summer plus they are very bendy.
2. Shop in Lidl, Lefkada = buy all your water and food here as its sooo much cheaper than buying from street shops. Very easy to find (google it). Watch out, not open on Sundays
3. Get a map and visit all non market beaches as well as all tourist attractions. Dont forget to take a parasol and cooling bag for your food, as its about 7EUR to hire sun loungers per day/2 people.
4. Enjoy your holiday!!!

We had a lovey trip to Lefkada and hope you will have too.

Room tip: Top floor for views (sea), ground floor for families as are cooler.Lady owner is very helpful.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edita0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Great location, great value, has a hostel feeling, looks like a small castle, very nice labyrinthic feel, very good for groups of friends. You must be quiet in the evenings as the terrace is very close to the doors of the ground floor rooms. All rooms have free AC and two access doors so you can enter/exit from two sides of the building.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GhergaTos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here in August of 2014 and really enjoyed our time here. Iris is a very attentive hostess and the rooms had everything we needed. With the town and beach so close by we used our room as a place to rest our heads so for that it was perfect. Our room had a view of the water which was an added bonus. It also had a little kitchenette which mean't we could prepare the odd meal for ourselves. Having said this the food in the local tavernas was fantastic.
Great location and perfect room for sleeping and enjoying this ideal location.

Room tip: Get a room with ocean views
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Paulburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews