We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation - best place we have been in Greece”
White Stone Ionian Houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Stone Ionian Houses
Villa 1 - Pool Villa 1 - Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
White Stone Ionian Houses
Villa 1 - Pool
Villa 1 - Sunset
Villa 1
Villa 2 - Pool
Villa 2 - Sunset
Villa 2
Roof detail
Twin-bed bedroom
First floor bathroom detail
Ground floor bathroom
Staircase detail
Ground floor - kitchen & sitting room
Kitchen detail
Outdoor dining
Relaxation & Fitness Deck
surrounding environment
Age long olive trees
Agios Nikitas village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dafna h
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Great vacation - best place we have been in Greece”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at white-stone villa for 1 week at the begining of Sep.
The villa was great, Naya has thoguht about everything - from food for our first days of stay, drinks and different treatments, to aromatherapy soaps, 5 stars hotel towels and bedding, till plasters for the children (in case they are hurt).
The villa was cleaned and is being maintained very well (by the arrival of a house-keeper every day).
The pool is amazing - very clean, quiet with a great view.
Please notice that the pool is 1.2 meter and more - so young children has to be watched, yet while putting them bouy, it is also possible to rest outside the pool watching them play inside.
Naya and her family were very friendly, gave us a lot of recommendations regarding the area, and we got the feeling we can call them any time to consult or discuss our plans.
Bottom line: Great vacation - worth the price .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJones98
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Greek getaway”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From the well-stocked fridge and food cupboard, the daily maid service, the tasteful fixtures and fittings to the crystal clear infinity pool with its view of the turquoise blue sea and amazing sunsets, this is the Greece of your dreams. The friendly owners have thought of just about everything and the setting is truly spectacular. Check out the website: the photos don't lie. We would go back tomorrow...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_H1...
Toenisvorst, Germany
1 review
“A perfekt greek holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

There is nothing to add to the other rewiews. A perfect house, full of nice tastefully details inside and outside and a perfect service. It was great to find a filled fridge and fresh bread after our long journey, we just had to sit down or take a bath in the pool and relax with the amazing view from the hill to the sea. The sunsets were georgeous.
We hope we come back some day, perhaps in spring, Lefkas is great for hiking, but it was a little to hot, so we only did one longer hiking tour.
And perhaps there is a nice surprise on your bed the last day, so that the good- bye is not to sad and you have memory for your holidays. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside watching the view and the sunset ....everything.
Liked least: Being ill one day perhaps because of eating fish outside.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryCat
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sensational house in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

White Stone houses are so beautiful both inside and out. Stylistically, architecturally and decoratively they are just gorgeous. We stayed for a week in July and everything about our stay was perfect. Spotlessly clean, fine linens and products, fresh bread everyday and so so much more. There was nothing we didn't like or thought could be improved. The service is truly 5 stars and the welcome sincere. The pool, the view, the walk to the village and beaches all perfect. We will certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the house style and interior
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina T
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Super vacations in White Stone”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa was really splendid. It is fully equipped with everything necessary.
It was made with very big heart !!!!
very-very-very friendly owners and especially Kira (Kira, hi)
amazing view
beautifull garden with olive trees and plenty of flowers
lovely spacious pool
very nice terrace
Thank you million of times for our really best vacations, dear Naya and Spiros.
Hope see you soon:)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViolettaG...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Everything about White Stone Ionian House is amazing”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Everything about White Stone Ionian House is amazing. The location, the accommodation the whole experience. The villa is located above the village of Agios Nikitas looking over the beautiful Ionian Sea surrounded by olive trees and aromatic Greek herbs. The house is tastefully decorated and more than well equipped. Every single detail in the interior and exterior shows the personal care of the owners.
When we arrived the kitchen and the fridge were full with everything you may need when at home. Fruits, vegetables, coffee, milk, bread, eggs, wine ... just everything you can think off!!! There was available even a high class barbecue with coal and lighting material, after we used it the next day it was again clean and ready to use again !!! The house was cleaned every day, not to mention the making of beds, bathrooms, towels... The swimming pool has an amazing view to the blue sea , you have to experience this feeling to understand what is a perfect holiday setting.
Additionally we have to mention their well-designed website giving all the necessary information as well as the magnificent photos which motivated our choice.
Thank you Spyros and Naya for everything!!!!!!!!
Hope we visit you again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every single thing
Liked least: I can not think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomks1984
London
1 review
“A perfect honeymoon made extra special!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent 10 days enjoying a short break at White Stone after recently getting married. The villa was the ideal place to unwind and relax after such a busy few weeks leading up to the wedding. Dealing with the owner, Naya, before we booked was so easy and she was very quick to get back with all of our questions and queries. It gave us the confidence to book independently and reassure us that the villa and holiday would go ahead without any problems.

We have stayed in many villas for holidays all over Europe (including James Luxury Villas) but White Stone really is the best of any of them. Set in beautiful surroundings within the best village on the island, we were blown away with the level of detail that greeted us on our arrival. From the fully stocked fridge and store cupboards to the useful hair and beauty items in the bathrooms. It felt like a home from home.

As with some of the other reviews on here, White Stone really is better than some 5* hotels. Naya was always available during our stay to help with our questions and recommendations for us which was a great help.

It really was a perfect honeymoon made extra special by Naya and Spiros, we particularly enjoyed watching the sunset every evening from the balcony enjoying a glass of excellent local wine and olives! We hope to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and standard of attention and care
Liked least: The wasps and the storm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing