We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous little annex - stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hambleton Peninsula View of Rutland Water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Hambleton Peninsula
View of Rutland Water
larger bedroom with a kingsized bed and a double bed
smaller double bedroom with a double bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hambleton, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judebutle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous little annex - stunning views”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Annex..Sharon has excellent taste - really comfortable beds and fresh roses from the garden to welcome us..
Rutland Water is wonderful to walk round and the local towns of Stanford and Oakham are pretty with great places to eat and shop.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OJCSomers...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The annex is in a stunning position overlooking Rutland Water. We found it to be well equipped and comfortable. Sharon (the owner) made us very welcome. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation & a peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was exactly what we wanted; we were visiting Rutland for a competition and we needed a comfortable and peaceful place to stay. The owner has spent much care and attention making the Annex really welcoming - everything was high quality and ultra clean. We ate at the pub in the village (Finches Arms) and a great Italian Restaurant in Oakham.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review,

Kind regards,

Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The annex was lovely and plenty and I mean plenty of garden , just to lay and relax. The views were great and so peaceful loved every minute we were there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review,

Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Road68094...
1 review
“Fabulous views and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent New Year weekend away. very comfortable rooms, beautiful view and walks, appreciated bottle of bubbly and provisions and worked out great joining the gala dinner at local pub. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and hopefully see you again,

Kind regards,

Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing