We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hide Out
Nearby Hotels
Khanvel Resort(Silvassa)
$59
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
123
44
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
44
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladorganic farmorganic foodcity lifebeautiful placefeel at homeunique experiencenew year's evefew wordscity dwellersfew monthssoupsentire familyrainy seasonherbal teabusy lifenature's lap
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 180 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful and eco-friendly farms iv been to. The entire farm is very well done up, a peaceful getaway spot! The waterfall is spectacular! The food is so simple but delicious.
Love Hideout!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aarshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went here on a recommendation from a friend - fantastic place where you can completely relax. Hemant and his staff are the most welcoming, wonderful hosts. Early morning yoga, friendly kittens pattering around and wanting attention, delicious foods. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank traveller402013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is my first review on Tripadivsor. And the reason is simple.... Hideout is unlike any other holiday/getaway experience. It was a spiritual journey for me. The owner, Hemant, is a Master and all I can do is thank him for letting me in his home for the day. Hideout is not about the rooms, service, cleanliness, etc. So if you are looking for points on these fronts, then no point reading my review. However, if you are actually looking to re-energise and understand what "living" actually means, then definitely head to Hideout.

The energy of this place is mind-blowing. The quality of the delicious homemade organic vegetarian food, to the dip in the beautiful fresh water lake just 5 km away, the energy of the waterfall and doing Yoga with the staff, Hemant and his 80 year mother are all part of the hideout experience. However, for me it was just the lounging and the talks with Hemant that got me to write this review. I strongly urge everyone to leave their burden of expectations at home and just land up there to experience total bliss.

Thank you Hemant for creating this space and letting us in.

Room Tip: Its not about the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavenvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I first visited Hideout 2 years ago with my mother and have been back since a number of times, with friends. alone and most recently with my boyfriend.
Every time has been a delight and I am never disappointed. If you time your trip well, the journey from Mumbai can take less than 2 hours, but the minute you arrive, you feel a million miles away from the madness of the city.
Its impossible not to feel close to nature here, with most rooms open walled. Hemant will even set up a bed for you outside, under the stars if you like. Don't expect AC, and don't bring anything that requires a lot of power.
The food is always sensational, the salads to die for and the variety immense. I eat like a horse when I am there but always come away feeling light and refreshed.
At Hideout, I love to just run, read and sleep and walk in the farm but if you are itching for things to do, Hemant is happy to organise. This time we went on a hike to a nearby beauty spot and visited a traditional Maharashtra artist.
Come with an open mind and heart, leave the city behind and absorb the beauty of the wild!
x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieLucyChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you feel burduned by work, city life, stress or in general life, you need to go straight to "Hide-out", and then leave your worries to Hemant his staff. This place is rustic, you are with nature for your entire stay period, even your room might not have a wall, and lush green vegetation outside. the only noise around would be of trees around you. go here to move fear out of your mind, go here to relax, go here for spiritual healing !

Room Tip: If you are the adventurous types, book room called "Raat-Rani"
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaishaliSiddharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews