We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we found paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My adult son and I traveled to Boca Chica last month having the absolute pleasure of staying at Bocas Del Mar Resort. We had the two-floor bungalow, which was amazing. We arrived at dusk so couldn't take in the full beauty if the place but on waking the next morning we found ourselves in paradise. Everything was perfect from the accommodations, our chartered boat tour to the owner and staff who were really wonderful. This resort is a bit tucked away from other places so you'll most likely eat all your meals here but for a few days the menu is varied enough that you can probably find items to suit your tastes. The open air setting of the restaurant makes dining a true pleasure. Overall I couldn't say enough good things about Bocas Del Mar. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TobyB200412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBocasdelMar, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and your recommendation.

It was a pleasure to take care of you and your son during your stay. Everyone works hard to make our guests’ visit as pleasurable as possible.

Best wishes,
The Hotel Bocas del Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bocas del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 509 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Having a small resort in panama ourself, we are surprised about this place.
We were overwhelmed with this resort it has everything, best location beautifull views from every angle.
The service is the best we ever experienced in Panama.
Great food nice staff.
Because the many trips and tours this place has to offer we will spend a longer time here next time. Our kids are happy there because they have the choice of two pools and small playground and even a kids menu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlayaBluffLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBocasdelMar, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Reviews & opinions from our guests are very important to us, and it means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback from owners of other hotels who are the best qualified critics.

We enjoyed taking care of your family, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Bocas del Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights in Bocas del Mar with our family and rented a duplex bungalow.
By entering the bungalow you will get the WOW feeling!!! What a view from your room and when you are in the bathtub you can overview the entire bay!!
Beautiful pool, very nice staff, friendly owner Diego, fantastic service, very clean, super restaurant.
Tip, do the 4 hours island boat tour!!! Really paradise!!!!
We come back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlooijerBocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBocasdelMar, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We had the WOW feeling too when we received it.

Your comments mean a lot and are motivating for all the team.

Best wishes
Hotel Bocas del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights in this beautiful resort, the accommodation is superb spacious bedroom with high quality beds. Shower and bath separate, privacy glass at day light.
Nice infinity pool great sea views
The owner of the complex spook with every guest to check if everything is okay. The food is also delicious fresh tuna from the sea for example .
Wifi over the hole complex.
If you want to relax for a couple of days this is the place to stay
It not cheap but the price is reasonable

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Erik13nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBocasdelMar, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments.

We aim to provide the best value for money possible for accommodations in such a beautiful natural setting and with a high ratio of staff to guests (almost one staff member per guest).

Kind regards,
The Hotel Bocas del Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We picked this hotel restaurant after our day trip to Saino island in Boca Chica. The facility is well kept and has a beautiful sea view. Also the gardens are very well kept, the staff is very helpful. The food was gourmet style and we enjoyed a lot. The manager took a long time with us to explain different things about the hotel and also told us about the building additions they are going through right now. We will come to stay in this hotel in the near future for sure. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betzabelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBocasdelMar, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Hello there,

We greatly appreciate your 5-star review! It was really nice having you to stay at the hotel. (The small building additions you mention are already complete; a new covered pathway between some of the guest rooms & expanded staff accommodations).

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

The Hotel Bocas del Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose Bocas Del Mar to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. Yes... we had a wonderful lobster dinner with a heart shaped rice pilaf and a little bubbly. Our room was spacious with a hot tub on the patio and the view was of the bay with several gorgeous boats anchored. Just above was the negative edge pool where I spent my days reading and relaxing. Beautiful property.

Room Tip: We loved the room far away from the main pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dede5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBocasdelMar, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Hola Dede,

It was great meeting you at Bocas del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed your anniversary with us!

Indeed, the hot tub in the deluxe rooms provides a nice way to relax during your holiday with a lovely water’s edge view of the Gulf of Chiriquí.

Hope to have you back soon!

Gracias,

The Bocas del Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Incredible location, nice and quiet and a beautiful nature. The staff and the owners where incredible kind and helpful. The rooms where spacius and clean. The area itself is very interesting with very good sea fishing.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBocasdelMar, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users.

We are so glad you discovered our little piece of Paradise and you enjoyed it! Everyone works hard to make guests feel at home.

Kind regards,

The Bocas del Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
3.3 mi away
Cala Mia Island Resort
Cala Mia Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
201 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Resort at Isla Palenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Roxy Fishing Club
Roxy Fishing Club
#4 of 4 in Boca Chica
42 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de David
21.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Nacional
Gran Hotel Nacional
#5 of 13 in David
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bocas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bocas del Mar

Address: | Gulf of Chiriqui, Boca Chica, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Price Range: $149 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bocas del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bocas Del Mar, in Boca Chica, is a boutique hotel with modern, luxury features. In a privileged oceanside location on the mainland, it is perfectly positioned for a completely relaxing vacation. We were TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award Winners in 2016 for the Top Hotel for Service in Panama. Our focus is on quality customer service and attention to detail. We have 20 large contemporary-style guest bungalows that are set in tropical gardens right alongside the glistening blue water of the Gulf of Chiriqui. Open your drapes each morning and the Pacific Ocean is there to greet you! Choose from several room types; from our spacious king or queen bed bungalows through to the exceptional Premier Suite. There's a gourmet restaurant & bar on site and we have not one but TWO stunning infinity-style pools to bathe in. There is also a small beach, except at high tide, and we have our own dock to head to more local beaches via water taxi or excursion boat - we are opposite the beautiful islands of the Gulf of Chiriqui and have a full ocean and land trip program. Plus a massage studio (advance reservation required). Just 5 minutes by car or watertaxi from Boca Chica village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bocas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bocas Del Mar Panama/Boca Chica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing