We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you fancy staying in a castle then it s an experience I suppose..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castello Bevilacqua
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bevilacqua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

it s a huge castle, very nice ...
as a hotel the lobby ect needs a lot of work, staff nice and friendly...
rooms are very big,bathrooms renovated, nice and clean...but the hole structure is damp and dusty...so very bad for allergy...
i guess staying a night is ok but not more than that as there aren t anything to do in the hotel...no garden to walk around, no swimming pool or spa ect...and the town the castle is situated is very very small, hardly anything happening so you really need a car to drive around..

Room Tip: the top floor as the ceiling is wooden and when people walk in the upper floor, the noise is unbelie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 523 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

We went to Hotel Restaurant "Castello di Bevilacqua" for our wedding. It's very closed
to our cities because we're from Legnago in the south of Verona (about 10 km).
It was a fantastic day: we got married at 4 pm in August 2010. Our party has been organized in "Castello of Bevilacqua". The location was good because aperitivs and entrees has been served in the garden. Then we ate the dinner in the Sala degli Stucchi, the biggest room of the hotel (till to 150 people).
The fish and meat plates was very good and also the wines was appropriate (I mean Soave, tipical Veneto's white wine).
Everything from the territory in an amazing medieval atmosphere.
Our party ended with big fireworks (!!) and we spent our wedding night the room at the south tower of the hotel!
Extremely romantic!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We read the reviews, saw the pictures and we were so excited to stay here. It looked and sounded fabulous. It was everyting but. When we arrived they were giving a tour of the castle to a large group. So there was no one to help us with our luggage or our room. Finally someone recognized we were guest and got our information and showed us to our room and left. There was no welcome, we felt like it was all too much trouble. Ask about dinner in the hotel and they looked at me and said well let me check and see if we can take you. They call back and said they could seat us at 8. I explored the hotel myself and realized that this hotel is set up for meeting and wedding. All the public rooms were set up for large receptions. If there were open chairs they were ropped off and not for sitting. Our room was not one of the ones on their website. In fact it was just average. It was very dark and not that special. The hotel was taken over by weddings. My husband and I felt like wedding crashers. The dinner at the hotel was very good and our waiter was the only smiling face we had for our entire stay. The next morning we went down for breakfast. We were told to wait at the reception desk and someone would show us were breakfast was served. We waited about 5 to 10 minutes and then we said we would find it on our own. Suddenly someone appeared and show us the way. There was a large table with empty platters and food in plastic wrappers. Their was nothing fresh, no fruit, no fresh bread, a stale sweet cake. That was it!!! However, the coffee was good. There was no service, once we got our coffee that was the last time we saw anyone. When we checked out we were given our bill and again, no goodbys nothing. I asked them what was going on. They said they were having 3 wedding that day and they were all very busy. Well, my advise is, that if you are not getting married there, stay away. If you must go, make sure they are not having any wedding while you are there if you want any service at all. It was one of the worst hotel experiences I can remember. In fact we found out they have been open for 10 years for weddings and meeting but only 2 for overnight guest. It shows. A pretty place does not make up for bad service.

Room Tip: make sure that their are no wedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank morningstar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castellobevilacqua, Responsabile reception at Castello Bevilacqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

we appreciate your comment about the stay at our Castello and we are really sorry you could not experience the marvellous holiday you planned.

The weekend you are referring to was actually a very busy weekend and we realized at that time that we did not give the right attention to you. Normally the welcoming is a treat moment and the first impact with the Castle is the most important. That Saturday we had as you told some weddings going on, but also tourists visiting the Castle and all the rooms were booked. We apologize you felt like wedding crashers, it is not the feeling we want for our guests.

The General Manager was not on duty that weekend and that is why he did not receive you. We understand that the weekend was not so fabulous as you imagined and for this reason we offer you a free night stay for your next visit to Italy.

Best Regards,
Caterina Bricolo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The hotel-castl was very nice, the stuff very polite and friendly, helpful and kind.
The dinning room, was great, and the rooms clean , elegant and confortable
We went there just for one night, but we will definetly come back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordy_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel, or castle, is fabulous, primarily a conference venue and banqueting centre it has 7 suites all apparently unique. All I can vouch for is that ours was fantastic. The castle has been lovingly restored and is very impressive as you drive up to it and park in front of its imposing walls (ample secure parking). From the moment you open the car door however, you are met with hospitality by a very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was perfect, large and decorated with antique furniture and wall frescoes. The floors are wooden with lovely rugs and there was a wealth of local tourist information provided for us in the room. A lovely comfortable bed (one of the nicest we have slept in) and very good air conditioning made for a wonderful nights sleep. There is a large flat screen satellite TV which had BBC world available for us English speakers. Wi-Fi was free and extended to all areas of the castle including the rooms. The bathroom is large and modern but does not take away from the antique feel of the room. Our suite had a spa bath (and shower) big enough for two ! There was a nice selection of branded toiletries. In keeping with most Italian hotels there were no tea / coffee facilities and no travel iron /board, however there was a well stocked minibar at reasonable prices. The castle was incredible and we were allowed to wander around the entire place at our leisure enjoying the antiques and the special feel of the place. Guests have access to a splendid and large terrace garden which is a pure delight. We ate in the restaurant, which is delightfully part of the old kitchen or armoury and very nicely decorated in keeping with the medieval feel of the place. The service and food, however, was far from medieval. The staff were great, the food was magical and set at a reasonable price as were the wines which came from an extensive list and accompanied by a very helpful and knowledgable Maitre D. Breakfast was traditionally Italian and good quality, although the choice was a bit limited. This is a fantastic hotel within easy reach of Verona and Padua and I would recommend it to anyone – we were only disappointed we had only booked one night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Moreno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bevilacqua
24.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aldo Moro Hotel
Aldo Moro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Montagnana
122 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
281 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristallo
7.7 mi away
Hotel Pergola
Hotel Pergola
#1 of 1 in San Pietro di Legnago
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Bevilacqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Bevilacqua

Address: Via Roma 50, 37040, Bevilacqua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bevilacqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bevilacqua
Price Range: $156 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castello Bevilacqua 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends say that the historical residences have a soul, but there are some castles which are so old that their basis have been changed into roots, and their charm has been unchanged in the course of time. In the heart of the Verona plain, between the cities of Verona, Vicenza, Padova and Rovigo, there is an authentic castle of the fourteenth century: it is the Relais Castello Bevilacqua. A magic place suspended between the past and the present, a historical residence that hosts events and offer enchanting holidays. Let you be captivated by emotion, let you be seduced by tradition. In the heart of Veneto you are the guest of history, you are the guest of Relais Castello Bevilacqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castello Bevilacqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing