We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
52
82
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
82
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little bit friendly staff pizza bathroom restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from Friday to Monday in early September 2018. The hotel is lovely. Basic but has all you need for a nice stay. The rooms we had were new and very modern and exceptionally clean. Nice touch was the mini bar in the room. We didn’t use it but found it to be a nice extra. Plenty of towels etc in the bathroom and good air con. Breakfast lovely and all you need to start the day. Pizzas here are really good. Staff friendly and spoke a little bit of English. Thanks to this lovely hotel for a nice weekend break :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Meggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Spent three nights in this recently renovated hotel. Whilst the rooms are not overly big, they are spotlessly clean and very well maintained. It offers a good choice buffet breakfast. Staff are very pleasant and attentive. Being slightly outside the town has the advantage of keeping noise levels down. I would throughly recommend this hotel and will certainly use it any time I am in the area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The room is good, the bathroom is also Ok but the shower is a little bit to small.
The bed is to hand but for a few nights that is also OK.
The breakfast has the normal things.
The lockton is outside the city center and you will need some transportation to reach the city because the road is verk busy.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tson_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Lovely clean room used the wifi which was good for me attentive staff had issues with the safe sorted out straight away all in all a very good stay would recommend this hotel if you need to be in castel San Giovanni on business

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

One night stay, I got a quiet room in the back (114) with no noise. Bed quite comfortable even though it was two mattresses joined. Decent shower and toilet.
The part I was more upset about was the jacuzzi (broken so out of order) and the relax area (which costs 10€ pp!!!) also our docs have been retained by reception for quite a long time and this is not good at all, as they should have had all our data.
Not happy for have spent 80€ here...

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 63simonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews