We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 4:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Top of Europe
from $499.39
More Info
from $165.79
More Info
from $792.64
More Info
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
478
99
30
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
99
30
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride kleine scheidegg ice palace alpine sensation chow fun amazing experience lindt chocolate shop spectacular views sphinx observatory interlaken snow europe station glacier tunnel alps eiger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 652 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

A once in a lifetime experience! The prices are exorbitant - 200€ per head from Interlaken - Jungfraojoch and back, but there is really no way around this, and if you've come all the way it makes sense to spend it.

Stunning views and landscapes, at the top as well as on the train rides to the top. It can be very chilly and windy with snow and rain so make sure you are well equipped with layered clothing, scarves, gloves and a beanie/woolen hat. The food options on the top are rather average as well as a waste of your time, so I would recommend you have a quick bite on the journey.

The 1 way journey is 2 hours, so leave accordingly to do justice to the time you have; the last train down is at 5.19 PM. Even if you cover each activity, it should not take you more than 3 hours.

On the whole, Jungfraojoch is an experience you will not forget :)

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank NamrataMoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Wrap up with hats and gloves for -3°C. If it is windy even colder. Snow and ice so good walking shoes. Hope for clear blue sky.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Expensive journey, but worthwhile to experience on a clear day, particularly if you venture out onto Glacier Plateau (highly recommended).

When the train arrives, quickly get your certificate stamped if you want that souvenir, then get away from the crowd — head to a restaurant, a quieter gift shop, or to the Ice Palace. Sensitive types may begin to feel symptoms of altitude sickness, so take it easy while your body adjusts. And trust me, the best views are NOT in that initial windowed gallery, so no need to waste time there.

Best views: Outside on Glacier Plateau.

Dining: Picknicking is not allowed, so plan to eat at a restaurant or on the train (if you can). But, avoid the self-serve cafeteria; it’s a terrible value for the quality.

The Journey There: Most of the scenery will be before you transfer to the final train to Jungfrauoch. After that, most of the journey is in a tunnel with the tracks at an incline. So, take photos of the scenery up until (or just after) the stop at Kleine Scheidegg.

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank Kris_K_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Must see in Switzerland the glacier which extends upto 22 kms. Alpine, ice palace and observatory gives good experience. Few snow games also available. Terrific view of the snow capped glacier.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Raghu_traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We did the Top of Europe Tour with Grey Line. It was absolutely fantastic.
Great way to see a lot of the beautiful Swiss scenery. I would definitely recommend booking the tour with Grey Line. Kid, our tour guide, was great. I felt like we had VIP treatment. A lot of comments complained about crowded trains- this was not an issue for our tour group as it was already arranged. I could see how it would be stressful and confusing without having this prearranged.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank TJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews