We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 4:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Top of Europe
from $500.77
More Info
from $166.25
More Info
from $794.81
More Info
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
478
99
30
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
99
30
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride kleine scheidegg ice palace alpine sensation chow fun amazing experience lindt chocolate shop spectacular views sphinx observatory interlaken snow europe station glacier tunnel alps eiger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 652 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

This is a cute village in the Jungfrau region which provides you great activities especially in the Winter time.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank DeepanshJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

The views are breathtaking going up on the train..... it started to snow shortly after we reached the top so the visibility was limited at that point, but still beautiful!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank brewerdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We went up to the Top of Europe by train. The views are spectacular. They have an Ice Palace, tubing, you can have a snowball fight, buy Chocolate. The have a restaurant. It's a bit pricing getting up there but worth every penny.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank trixie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

The Swiss Alps have always held a fascination to visitors from all over the world. The Jungfraujoch provides the snow experience in the Summer month of July. The journey to Interlaken is scenic. Interlaken is a beautiful city. The train journey from Grindelwald to Jungfraujoch is enchanting. The glaciers are magnificent in display of Natural beauty. At the Jungfraujoch various tourist attractions are mapped for visitor interest. One can walk on snowy glaciers and experience magnificent Alpine scenery. The Ice palace provides a fascinating display of ice sculpture. Various tour companies offer guided tours and this maybe the more comfortable way to access this attraction. Proper attire and shoes to ensure comfort in cold temperatures and slippery snow and ice and sunglasses are recommended. At least three hours are required to enjoy all the attractions at the Top of Europe. Swiss tourism and the railways are efficient in co-ordination and visitor management. Today was a bright sunny day in July to appreciate the scenery.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DeshmukhV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We loved our day's experience at Jungfraujoch and the "top of Europe." The key is to reserve the earliest train ride you can to avoid the crowds. We departed Interlaken a little before 7 am and were up to the top a little after 9, and thus had most of the activities to ourselves before the huge crowds started arriving around noon. The train rides themselves are enjoyable, comfortable, and well-run, with spectacular views (take one route up and the other route down to maximize your experience). Once we arrived, we immediately headed to the snow activities -- you can buy a day pass that allows you to zipline once and then snow tube, ski, sledge, snowboard, and build snowmen to your heart's content. We found the staff really friendly and helpful, and there is space to store your bags while you play in the snow, as well as a stand that sells refreshments if you need them. We spent several hours enjoying the snow -- again, without crowds because we arrived early -- before heading inside to enjoy the other activities. The Ice Palace was beautiful; the Alpine Experience museum was well-done; and the Sphinx Observatory was easily accessible and offered beautiful views. We spent about 5.5 hours total on top of the mountain before traveling back down on our reserved train. Overall, we were impressed with the organization, engineering, and quality of the offerings at the Top of Europe. It is a pricey excursion but a unique and beautiful summer experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank crimsonowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews