We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tabor, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie D
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Bungalow was everything we wanted, well equipped, very clean and modern. The owner, Glynis welcomed us with a plate of welsh cakes and butter and some milk for a cup of tea. The surrounding country side was beautiful with some great walks. The walk up the back of the farm was challenging but plenty of company on the way with lots of sheep.

Unfortunately the weather was against us that week and we came home early as it was so wet and windy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent accommodation
Liked least: The weather
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to recover after exploring the Welsh countryside”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived and saw the stunning view to the sad departure a week later both my husband and I adored this cottage.

Extremely well equipped with lovely owners always available to help, this cottage should satisfy even the most well traveled. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very relaxing which after a hard days' cycling or walking is just what was needed.

We will definitely return if able to, thanks Mr and Mrs Roberts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the property
Liked least: No bath which when muscles are aching would be lovely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabbysmum
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This must have been the best equipped, i is the most cosy & welcoming cottage we have ever stayed in. The views are wonderful, the place is very peaceful & the sheep (apart from winging Winnie!) are very quiet. The owners are next door if you have problems & are always ready to help. Thanks Glenis & Alan for a lovely holiday, we really enjoyed your cottage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have taken on board your feedback and we have ordered a new mattress
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bromsgrove
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing