We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, perfect surroundings!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Llanelltyd, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie L
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, perfect surroundings!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is one amazing house/s. 16 of us stayed, very comfortable and perfect in every way. The grounds are beautiful and I imagine they would be even better in the summer months. The house is equipped with luxury and everything and more you could need for the perfect break away!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debzlou
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Christmas ever!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Tan Llan over Christmas and we could not have wished for a more fabulous weeks holiday. The property is immaculately furnished with everything you could want or need - including TWO dishwashers in the kitchen, plus a fridge with an ice maker - brilliant. There is ample crockery, glasses and cutlery plus lots of cupboard space for your own food. Beds are super comfortable with luxury cotton sheets and all bathrooms have excellent showers and the towels provided are huge and fluffy!

There is also lots of space - there were 13 of us but there always somewhere to go for a quiet moment on your own if wanted and the grounds are huge and perfect for exploring.

There are a lot of steps in the house though so bear this in mind if travelling with someone with limited mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space.
Liked least: Lots of steps inside.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Wow! Thank you for sharing this superb feedback with us, we are absolutely over the moon that you had such a fabulous holiday! To hear that you had the best Christmas ever is simply wonderful, we couldn't be happier you feel this way. We would agree that not having to do the dishes and having a great nights sleep in luxurious beds are at the top of the list for a great holiday! We certainly hope that you come back and visit again very soon, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family gathering here last week. Our son and daughter-in-law along with our two grandchildren came over from Canada and joined the rest of our family, two more grandchildren, plus one daughter-in-law and three more sons, not to mention some friends for the first few days, plus our sister and brother-in-law! We oldies had the cottage and everyone else the house.
Everything was top quality and the gardens were brilliant for the children. The table tennis kept the adults occupied in the evening. We had the best weather for a week.
We cannot recommend this house highly enough. Thank you to all at Sykes.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochise k
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a taste of how the other half live”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This is without question the most stunning property I have been in let alone stayed in. Often places are advertised to accommodate a certain amount of people and its too tight for space, this place however gave all 16 of us the most comfortable stay we have experienced outside our own homes. It is situated perfectly, not far from a village to get any supplies you might need yet has the feel of being in the middle of nowhere. The facilities are top class, good cooking equipment , towels, games room, en-suite on almost every room, dishwasher etc. The list is endless. The grounds that this property sits on are stunning, beautiful gardens perfectly kept and a slow running river beyond that. Huge outside tables and plenty of chairs to enjoy a drink or have your breakfast. The whole place is pristine and of the 16 of us that stayed we cannot think of a single thing to have made the stay better or more comfortable. The owners of this property and people behind the upkeep should be proud of what they have achieved to present it in the manner that they have. I cannot recommend it enough, if I have a complaint it would be how can we ever top this place. Book it immediately and for longer than intended because none of us wanted to leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how it was presented, absolutely breath taking
Liked least: it was perfect so nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing