We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ideal place for a wedding reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolserau Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolserau Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brithdir
Moreton Morrell
1 review
“Ideal place for a wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our son had his wedding reception here & we were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our experience at this hotel. The location is amazing. There are beautiful views on all sides. The rooms are very comfortable & the hotel is homely whilst accommodating all of our guests. We enjoyed a delicious meal with family & friends the night before the wedding. The reception went without a hitch & again the food was good. We felt that the help we received from 'Lou' their wedding planner was over & above what she needed to do & we were & are extremely grateful to her. We feel that the smooth running of the whole occasion was due to her.

We would not hesitate to recommend this excellent hotel for a wedding, an important occasion or just a holiday. The staff are very friendly & make the experience a good one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    22
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
22
84
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Llwygwril
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Been here two years running for Christmas lunch, It was as good, or better than last year. Thank you to all the staff who provided a lovely Christmas Day and delicious 5 course lunch followed by coffee & petits fours.

Room Tip: We didn't stay, so the sleep question doesn't apply to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieLlwygwril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We chose this hotel from the reviews already written on tripadvisor as a late booking and took pets. We got a great deal and stayed in the coach house. The room was very spacious, clean, warm, tidy and had a super view. We thoroughly enjoyed the welcome, the food was excellent, home cooked and there was plenty of it. Our dog really enjoyed the walks too. Would recommend to any couple to spend some romantic time together.

Room Tip: those with pets go in the coach house. Others stay in the hotel. We didn't see the hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t2cps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had booked a room at a very reasonable rate a couple of weeks earlier to go mountain biking in the area but had to cancel due to bad weather.The Hotel, rather than keeping my deposit, kindly offered to defer my booking for a later date. When I did arrive the staff and especially the manager could not have been friendlier and even upgraded my room to a large double and had tea and cake waiting for me when I arrived. The food and service was superb and I will definately go back soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jezzabacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was really looking forward to the break as this hotel had been highjly recommended.

The breakfasts service staff and general amenites were excellent.

The real problem was the last evening meal. We ordered pork medallions but they were so tough I was unabe to cut mine. This resulted in the first time ever I have sent a meal back.

I am hoping this was a one off probvem

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed for just one night on a business trip. I was treated so well it felt like a holiday. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and they really made an effort to make me feel at home; service was excellent and the food was just outstanding. I was even upgraded to a huge suite. This is certainly a place where you can relax and feel well looked after.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our daughter & son-in-law chose this hotel for their wedding because of its location & proximity to the Snowdonia marathon which they did two days after their wedding! Lou & her team were fantastic & made the whole experience very special. The location is superb, the food was excellent & above all, Lou & her staff were extremely accommodating & friendly. Lou organised everything, including us on the day, for which we were very grateful! We would have no hesitation in recommending Dolserau Hall as a wedding venue & have every intention of returning in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brithdir
2.3 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Y Meirionnydd
Y Meirionnydd
#1 of 3 in Dolgellau
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
4.2 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen
Craig-y-Dderwen
#4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
21.0 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
15.2 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolserau Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolserau Hall Hotel

Property: Dolserau Hall Hotel
Address: Dollgellau | Gwynedd, Brithdir, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2AG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau > Brithdir
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brithdir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolserau Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolserau Hall is a Victorian Country House, set in the heart of the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. The location is stunning, with panoramic views from every room looking over the surrounding pastures to the hills on either side of the valley, with the mountain of Cadair Idris in the background. Dolserau Hall offers spacious bedrooms, fabulous food, spacious lounges to relax in and 5 acres of gardens to explore. This really is the perfect place to explore the Welsh coast and countryside with all the little luxuries that make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LateRooms, SpeedyBooker.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dolserau Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolserau Hall Dolgellau
Hotel Dolserau Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing