We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for a wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolserau Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brithdir
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our son had his wedding reception here & we were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our experience at this hotel. The location is amazing. There are beautiful views on all sides. The rooms are very comfortable & the hotel is homely whilst accommodating all of our guests. We enjoyed a delicious meal with family & friends the night before the wedding. The reception went without a hitch & again the food was good. We felt that the help we received from 'Lou' their wedding planner was over & above what she needed to do & we were & are extremely grateful to her. We feel that the smooth running of the whole occasion was due to her.

We would not hesitate to recommend this excellent hotel for a wedding, an important occasion or just a holiday. The staff are very friendly & make the experience a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Dolserau Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 156 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Been here two years running for Christmas lunch, It was as good, or better than last year. Thank you to all the staff who provided a lovely Christmas Day and delicious 5 course lunch followed by coffee & petits fours.

Room Tip: We didn't stay, so the sleep question doesn't apply to us.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieLlwygwril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We chose this hotel from the reviews already written on tripadvisor as a late booking and took pets. We got a great deal and stayed in the coach house. The room was very spacious, clean, warm, tidy and had a super view. We thoroughly enjoyed the welcome, the food was excellent, home cooked and there was plenty of it. Our dog really enjoyed the walks too. Would recommend to any couple to spend some romantic time together.

Room Tip: those with pets go in the coach house. Others stay in the hotel. We didn't see the hotel rooms...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t2cps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had booked a room at a very reasonable rate a couple of weeks earlier to go mountain biking in the area but had to cancel due to bad weather.The Hotel, rather than keeping my deposit, kindly offered to defer my booking for a later date. When I did arrive the staff and especially the manager could not have been friendlier and even upgraded my room to a large double and had tea and cake waiting for me when I arrived. The food and service was superb and I will definately go back soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jezzabacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was really looking forward to the break as this hotel had been highjly recommended.

The breakfasts service staff and general amenites were excellent.

The real problem was the last evening meal. We ordered pork medallions but they were so tough I was unabe to cut mine. This resulted in the first time ever I have sent a meal back.

I am hoping this was a one off probvem

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed for just one night on a business trip. I was treated so well it felt like a holiday. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and they really made an effort to make me feel at home; service was excellent and the food was just outstanding. I was even upgraded to a huge suite. This is certainly a place where you can relax and feel well looked after.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our daughter & son-in-law chose this hotel for their wedding because of its location & proximity to the Snowdonia marathon which they did two days after their wedding! Lou & her team were fantastic & made the whole experience very special. The location is superb, the food was excellent & above all, Lou & her staff were extremely accommodating & friendly. Lou organised everything, including us on the day, for which we were very grateful! We would have no hesitation in recommending Dolserau Hall as a wedding venue & have every intention of returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brithdir
2.3 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
339 reviews
24.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
4.2 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Y Meirionnydd
Y Meirionnydd
#1 of 3 in Dolgellau
313 reviews
24.3 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolserau Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolserau Hall Hotel

Address: Brithdir, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2AG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau > Brithdir
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brithdir
Price Range: $146 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolserau Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolserau Hall is a Victorian Country House, set in the heart of the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. The location is stunning, with panoramic views from every room looking over the surrounding pastures to the hills on either side of the valley, with the mountain of Cadair Idris in the background. Dolserau Hall offers spacious bedrooms, fabulous food, spacious lounges to relax in and 5 acres of gardens to explore. This really is the perfect place to explore the Welsh coast and countryside with all the little luxuries that make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Dolserau Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolserau Hall Dolgellau
Hotel Dolserau Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing