We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, both child and pet friendly”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Ty Cerrig

view from chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from chalet
living and dining area kitchen / dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
view from chalet
living and dining area
kitchen / dining area
living area
shower room
open plan living
woods to side
5 mins from chalet
one of 3 ponds
Pets welcome
great for dining outside
bedroom
walks from the front door
Dolgellau 3 miles
bunk room
Gwernan lake and hotel 4 miles
kitchen
bedroom
Snow at Easter
Barbecue area
Pond and wild garden to side
Front of chalet and parking
Front of chalet
Front of chalet and deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maxsurf19...
Battambang, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, accommodation a little tired.”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The outlook from the cabin is stunning, and very private.
Good location for Snowdonia.
Cabin had refitted kitchen.
Rest of cabin looking a little tired.
Decking can be slippery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Yes the kitchen is under 2 years old . As are the curtains , oak coffee table , leather sofa, armchair, TV and French doors, double bed and mattress . The chalet was decorated this year and has original prints and paintings on the walls .The pine dining table and chairs probably need upgrading but hey ho , don't think "tired" is a fair description .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A
1 review
“Great location, both child and pet friendly”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The chalet was clean and had everything we needed for our weeks stay. Richard the owner was friendly and always available to answer any questions we had, but without being intrusive.

The setting is great with amazing views and walks on the doorstep. Perfect for those with pets or children.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thanks Keith , please come again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks for those lovely comments ,come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul B
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just spent a great week here with our 6 and 9 year old girls. Fantastic location, stunning setting, wonderful cabin - we'll be back! Thanks Richard for great advice and info on the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks Paul , glad you had a good week despite some strange weather . Tell the girls Thorn is missing his daily lessons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanG3009
1 review
“Peaceful location and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location - quiet and relaxing, the cabin had everything we needed - many thanks to Richard for making it a very easy place to stay.
Plenty to keep us occupied for the week in the surrounding area - slates mines, steam trains, walks, lakes, beach, castles, all within a stunning landscape!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks for those lovely comments Ian , and a big thank you for leaving the place so tidy , it was greatly appreciated .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect hideaway in an idyllic location”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Chalet Ty Cerrig for a week with our two children (aged 4years and 20 months)
The cabin was very well presented with everything we could have needed.
The location was perfect for us as there was easy access to lots of local beauty spots but it also felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. The view of Cadair Idris was spectacular in all weathers and the most enchanting backdrop.
The cabin was a lovely place to come back to after a long day on the beach or a mountain climb. We were very fortunate with the weather so made the most of dining outside and enjoying the garden which was brimming with birds and other wildlife.
Richard and Lynette were very welcoming and the kids loved Thor the dog.
We have had a wonderful break and very much look forward to returning again to do all the things we didn't get round to doing on this visit.
Thank you for having us

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
it is a magical place , thanks for those lovely comments . See you again sometime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thanks for that , somrry to have missed you leaving Richard .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing