We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average +”

Timber Creek Grill Buffet
Ranked #40 of 188 Restaurants in Spokane Valley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spokane
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average +”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

More of a convenience than anything else for us. The food is always hot and plenty to chose from. The only issue is the menu doesn't change much, if you plan to go back you will probably have the same choices with the exception of just a couple. This place has one of the best salad bars in town, and well stocked.
Overall the restaurant is clean and the service is above average. I would recommend it for large groups and office functions. One more big thing to point out, the place is always clean.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    30
    25
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best buffet in town maybe cuz your technically the only one lmao what a joke”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Best buffet in town they call themselves LMAO r u kidding??? Is that because technically this place is in the Spokane Valley and GOLDEN CORRAL is in Spokane? Must be because this place is HORRIBLE and I mean SLOP. Do yourself the favor and skip this dump and head to golden corral at least they have twice the selection for the same money and GC s food is actually eatable and decent tasting. This place greasy bacon rubber old eggs (cook tried to tell me they were only 30mins old) I said you are so wacked I am a sous chef and I know food those are min hour old and nasty. When I complained to Dennis and remember HES THE FRONT END manager so don't plan on him being helpful as he told me I HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THE FOOD was his response. He finally refunded my money and my family left elsewhere to eat. But not before Dennis lied and said yeah I checked with the cook he was about to pull those eggs as he knew they were close I said who the F are u kidding he was making pancakes when I brought it to his attention. I have also spoke to someone who has been in there kitchen area and his response to me was I don t eat there I have been in their kitchen! I said thanks for telling me now.. I wouldn't have DENNIS representing my company for NOTHING what a waste of air he is and RUDE!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicaD949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I ate at this restaurant last night. The selection was good. Steaks made to order, ribs, chicken, the normal stuff. A man at the door gave me the tour of the place. Sweet old man he had to be at least 80 if not in the 90's. The desert bar was also good and included cotton candy, ice cream and a variety of other items.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wxwatcher49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best of the rest.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've been to all buffets in the Spokane area on numerous occasions. I have found that most buffets eb and flow relative to quality. But at this moment I will rate the Timber Creek Grill Buffet as "best of the rest." This rating could of course change. However, last night I detected a staff very much devoted to excellent service. They were all very busy and very pleasant. It was as if they couldn't do enough for their customers. In this catagory only one other buffet in Spokane comes even close. The buffet is very well laid out with a huge number of choices. I also noticed that all trays were constantly full with absolutely no spills anywhere. The food quality was well above the normal buffet level. The entire staff deserves a lot of credit......they made it happen.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steelhead2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for the money.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The salad bar was great. They actually had beats. Something few places with a kind price seem to have any more. Food seemed fresh. Staff seemed courteous. And the location was clean. My husband said he would have liked it if they had more food choices. That's why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. But very decent for the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JStepanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Creek Grill Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Timber Creek Grill Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing