We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! Best food ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cottage Cafe

Cottage Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Little out of the way but worth the effort!
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“WOW!! Best food ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I can't believe this quaint little restaurant has been here for 3 yrs, but we have only just recently discovered it. It is small, so there is a wait, but soooo worth it! The entire staff, was quick, efficient and super friendly, funny too. The food was delish. I had an omelette, with the creamiest eggs ever. They weren't dry like some restaurants. Not sure what they mix the eggs with, but we really enjoyed them. Hash browns were crispy and good, with toast and a great fruit jam. My daughter had waffles and my son pancakes. They enjoyed it all. I can't recommend this restaurant enough. So glad we found you Cottage Cafe!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandiS778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    28
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
my97offroad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We Ate Breakfast Here While Visiting From Out Of Town, Food Was Awesome And The Service Was Great! My Wife Says It Was The Best Omelet She Ever Had!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank my97offroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Really cute building. Homey inside. Only open until 2pm. I'm not sure how
Nice the patio is because it sits on a busy road. But all the booths inside have cute divided light windows. Food comes fast. And they offer two choices of small combos that relieved my husband from the burden of having to split with me. I ordered the blueberries on my half waffle for a dollar and they were very generous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karmadoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casually perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here four times and had a great meal each time. Beware of waiting for a table, booth, or even a seat at counter. Place do not take reservation, which adds to its charm. Yet, they do a great job serving quick meals with excellent quality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G2Bobomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This has become my husbands favorite lunch spot on our day off. We have gone 5 times now and each time has been great. The place is very small and does fill up quickly. We have not been here for breakfast but even at lunch its always full. We stopped on Monday with 45 minutes to have lunch and get to an appt. I was not sure this was possible for a sitdown place. We were seated quickly, and within 10min had our lunch. I am sure the key to this small place is quick prompt service. Everything that I have had here had been fantastic. Definately a great local restaurant that will be here for a long time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1cutemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Cafe also viewed

 
Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing