We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above average Asian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chan Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chan Bistro
Ranked #41 of 185 Restaurants in Spokane Valley
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (509) 926-0366
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Above average Asian food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Being Asian, I can be picky about Asian food and although there are plenty of bad Asian restaurants in Spokane I would say that this place is above average. We had the Kung Boa and the curry chicken. Both were good but and I would order again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mkim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Little Dining Spot”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was a short block away from our hotel in Spokane. The food was very good although the menu had a limited selection. It is definitely worth a visit if you are looking for a place to eat in Spokane Valley.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express said to go here for lunch and it was great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaseketballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Real Treasure!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a great little spot. It is located in a strip mall but don't let that hold you back. We had dinner there and we'll certainly go back for more. We started with the lettuce wraps which were served with some dipping sauces. The seasoned chicken mix was wonderful and the lettuce crispy cold. I had the ginger fish and my wife had the Mongolian beef. Both were very tasty and done to perfection. The wait staff was friendly and quick to our needs. This is a wonderful find.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogNa_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great little pan Asian bistro”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

First off, as a Spokane local, I will tell you that there are some terrible Asian eateries in Spokane. Chan Bistro, is thankfully, a delicious exception. My husband and I fill up on appetizers, taking advantage of Chan's Bistro's $1 off happy hour special. I believe that it runs until 6:00 PM (call to make sure). Their chicken lettuce wraps are some of the best we've ever tasted. The service is excellent. Even their full price dinners are reasonable. We always had great food at Chan's, without breaking the bank.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chan Bistro also viewed

Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Chan Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing