We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant”
Review of Thai Bamboo

Thai Bamboo
Ranked #81 of 186 Restaurants in Spokane Valley
Cuisines: Thai
Description: This is one of four; the others are in Spokane and Coeur D'Alene
Restaurant details
Description: This is one of four; the others are in Spokane and Coeur D'Alene
Rossland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We try to get to this restaurant (or its other ones) whenever we are in the Spokane area. The sticky rice is the best! I have never had a bad meal here, and can't complain about the service either. The Thai ice tea and coffee is just like the stuff they serve in Thailand.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpower4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh....!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

this visit had lots of potential. the building looked great and well decorated with all the appropriate flair you expect in a Asian restaurant on the inside. we ordered for lunch and were disappointed from the start. The waitress didn't ask us what we wanted to drink (ever) and when the food came it was incredible average. My wife ordered a coconut curry.the curry was curdled (happens with too high heat) but still relatively tasty. my order was so average I don't even remember what I had (2 days ago) To top it off it was quite expensive for Asian food. overall my thoughts are ....look elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good lunch specials”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Service was fast at 2p.m. and the lunch specials are good til 3p.m. so try the Pad Thai chicken combo, 5 star hot. You can get it hotter, just ask. Tasty. The Thailand beer was good. 5% alcohol content. Spendy import though at $4 a bottle. They serve wines, etc. Huge menu. They could use a remodel job, exterior and interior.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattaroy, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is good Thai with a great atmosphere. The service was a little slow and the place was not that bust at the time. However, I would return as I enjoy Thai food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport , Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the lunch”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Food was delicious, will go again. Vegetables fresh, service fast and pleasant. Woman who waited was pleasant and intuitive. Was hot out and kept us in liquids w/ out us asking. Clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bamboo also viewed

Spokane Valley, WA
Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Thai Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing