We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food Made Us Sick”
Review of Thai Bamboo

Thai Bamboo
Ranked #81 of 188 Restaurants in Spokane Valley
Cuisines: Thai
Description: This is one of four; the others are in Spokane and Coeur D'Alene
Restaurant details
Description: This is one of four; the others are in Spokane and Coeur D'Alene
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Food Made Us Sick”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My better half and I both got sick after eating here. We were a bit shocked at how dirty it was inside, and it doesn't look like they have done any upkeep around the place in many months. I swear the pad thai tasted like it had been warmed up from the prior day. The noodles were all gummy and stuck together. My water was served in a dirty glass. The service was poor as well, and the waitress did not bother to ask how our food was. We finally had to ask for the check, and there was only one other table of 4 people in the restaurant. The prices are on the high side also. The only thing I can recommend about this place is to stay away.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelm8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“nice thai haven in spokane”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

love thai food but its tough to find a good one in any city let alone spokane...thai bamboo serves up some pretty good food...I do sometimes feel the sauces are a bit too greasy/oily for my taste but overall pretty good...

the prices are a bit on the high side

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We returned to Thai bamboo, during our shopping trip to the Valley. The food and service was a good as ever and its lighter inside since they trimmed back the bamboo at the front. We normally like to sit in the courtyard, but this time it was not warm enough. Next time:

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“YUMMY YUMMY THAI”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a great family restaurant the kids will love the ceiling that changes color. If you are looking for a romantic quite place for two This is not the place to go. It is LOUD LOUD LOUD like a cafeteria. The bar is no better loud , if that doesn't bother you then go fo it. The food is wonderful the Green Curry Red Curry Pud Thai is wonderful.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank mulemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Horrible! Hung upon us 4 times and sent us home with the worst food ever and wouldn't replace it”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Waste of 50$
Totally rude staff and the food might as well have come out of a microwave

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April6879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bamboo also viewed

Spokane Valley, WA
Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Thai Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing