We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good but no WOW factor”
Review of Spokane KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spokane Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spokane KOA
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Overall good but no WOW factor”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Best thing we liked was a good sized dog park. Our Husky enjoyed the obstacles and the room to run. As well as playing with the other dogs.

Sites were nice and grassy and facilities were kept clean. Laundry needs more dryers.

Pool was poor design. No rope showing deep end cutoff and slope from shallow to deep was very quick. Too small of shallow end. And no hot tub.

We run our overhead fan to cancel out noise and this worked for the train every night but our last. Came through at 5 in the morning fairly slow with horns blaring. All other times was no issue.

Campground is very close to shopping malls, etc which were 10 mins away max.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Clintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
14
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

KOA was clean and sites were good, but the constant train noise made it difficult to sleep. I would NOT recommend sleeping here in a tent. We could hear the trains in our cabin and we use a small fan to block out noise every time we camp. Bathrooms were clean, playground/pool looked nice but weather didn't cooperate. Fyi...prices weren't posted for the dryers, but seemed to be a quarter for 10 minutes.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank proudteacher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was pleased with the friendly staff and immaculate grounds. It appears to just have had a fresh layer of gravel laid and everything was nicely watered and landscaped. The Kabin we stayed in was as expected, clean and fit our needs. The only concerns I had center more around Kamp location than anything: it is located between a trailer court and a busy railroad track. So in our case, the Kabin backed up to someone’s backyard in the trailer court, and we could hear their television blaring all night. Likewise, the rail traffic was fierce and there are several crossings nearby, so we heard the locomotive horns all night. If the location were better, this would be a five-star KOA! Otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff was friendly upon check in and helpful on things to do and places to see
Campground was clean.
Lots of shower and washrooms.
There was a pool and a playground and movie night for the kids
A store with lots of items if you forget anything
A K-9 play area if you have a dog
This is not a campground I would chose to just go camping. It's great to park and see the sites of the area.
Close drive to Riverfront Park, Silverwood Theme park and Spokane Valley Mall, and Centennial trail to bike down by the river

The sites are very cramped. The other trailers sewer dump is in your site. We either ate out or inside since I didn't like smelling other people's waste while eating.
If you are a light sleeper this not the place for you. I sleep with ear plugs and one night I thought the train was going to drive through my trailer

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCC_april_canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

While we stayed only one night, we found the campground to be clean, quiet, and attractive. The staff was friendly and though we heard the train, it was not that loud or close. We would definitely stay at the Spokane KOA again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mizlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a fairly disappointing KOA experience. The spots were very close together (less than 5 feet between our VW bus and our neighbours. This place is located very close to a busy rail line, and because the tracks cross a road close to the KOA, there are train horns quite regularly.

While not the KOAs fault directly, due to the proximity of our neighbouring campers, we had some sleeping issues. The neighbours drove 'home' in their diesel truck after midnight which woke us up, proceeded to turn the external light on their camper (shining directly into our window), urinated on the one tree we shared, and grilled up some hamburgers.... After a 'mad woman' look at them through our window, they quieted down.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane Valley hotels

Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on our way home and it was fantastic. Yes there is train noise but not usually after 1130pm, and not early morning. There facilities are clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They have an open air cinema every night playing movies for families. The pool is great and so is the park. We really enjoyed our stay here! If your looking for a great family spot that has lots to offer this is it!!

The train noise was definitely not an issue.

Room Tip: Any site you choose has good space between trailers and has firepits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,022 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
563 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
1.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spokane KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spokane KOA

Property: Spokane KOA
Address: North 3025 Barker Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99027 (Formerly https://gin.tripadvisor.com/LocationTool?action=edit&crawlerId=6072789&queue=en&queueDisplay=English)
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Spokane Valley
Number of rooms: 130

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing