We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as other Twigs in the Area”

Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Evergreen Rd.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not as good as other Twigs in the Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have tried this restaurant several times and consistently find it to be below our expectations. The menu is the same as the downtown Twigs but the service and the food is not as good. The food is always highly salted.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    62
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Yuppy place with overpriced drinks and small menu portions with big price tags. Met some friends here after work a few times to give them a chance to improve, but if anything, their popularity and mall location have made them less likely to improve. Hoping they can still turn it around in the short term, but with so many eatery options in Spokane Valley and downtown, I doubt we will return, at least not anytime soon. Sorry, just one woman's opinion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildthing_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will not eat there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have eaten several times at the Twig's restaurant in North Spokane and haven't been disappointed with food or service so our first trip to the Spokane Valley location was quite a letdown. We made reservations for a 5:30 PM seating on a Friday night and said that we did not want to sit by the bar area. When we arrived, the restaurant was moderately crowded and we were seated next to two large tables of women obviously enjoying Friday and laughing loudly. We ordered our meals. My husband's clam chowder was delicious as was his pulled pork sandwich. My daughter's pizza was greasy but chicken tenders were tasty. Her friend's meal of grilled chicken with broccoli and mashed potatoes was delicious, as was her pasta dish.

My Caesar salad 's greens were not crisp but dry and parchment-like. The salad was put together without any sense of art and the container of the dressing on the side plopped on top of the salad. The croutons were so dry that piercing them with my fork caused them to crumble into breadcrumbs on the plate. My pepper salmon arrived with red pepper sauce and creole remoulade on the side, as requested, with rice lukewarm, and a thin slice of salmon dry and overcooked. I took one bite and sent the dish back, preferring not to order anything else. I was not charged for my meal and my server expressed regret that I did not like it.

Service was very poor. Or server, though very friendly, never came back to refill water glasses unless requested. Most of the time, our server was at the other end of the restaurant. However, the large tables next to us had service. No one was seated at the corner booth behind us and we decided that it was because the two tables next to us were so loud. My husband requested that we be moved because of the loud, piercing laughter and the restaurant was prepared to do this, but then our food arrived.

My daughter's smore dessert was very much enjoyed as was her friend's sticky cookie.

If you like a loud, bar atmosphere even when you're not in the bar, then this place is for you. For those of us who like to dine without noise, it is not.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manager Assures The Best First and Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you are lucky enough to visit the Spokane Valley Twigs when Manager Brad is there, have confidence that you will not leave until you have had the most wonderful of restaurant experiences! He knows people, and that people come first. That customer service is the key to satisfaction in this business. So, no matter what is on or off the menu your pleasure will be found. Leading by example has this staff hopping to make your evening a wonderful mix of appetizers, creative drinks and a menu forever bent to meet your approval. You can not go wrong giving Twigs your taste buds any night of the week! Enjoy and for gosh sakes "Have Fun!"

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, stellar service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed a nice business lunch here. Fun menu, good value. Everything was well-done. Server was attentive to dietary needs and went above and beyond what one would expect. Also offered coffee (on the house) when our business visit went long. What a great place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing