We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food So So”

Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Evergreen Rd.
Richland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food So So”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ate there last night for dinner. The atmosphere was not what I expected from Twigs. Too much blaze and worn out decor. There was food on the floor from the previous diners which looked gross against the brown carpet and was never cleaned up our entire time there. Ever hear of a carpet sweeper? The waitress was very nice and service was fine. I ordered the salmon with wild rice. The sauce was suppose to be spicy, it was bland. The 'wild rice' turned out to be 'Rice a Roni'. from a box. I could taste the chemicals. When the menu says wild rice that is what I expect. My daughter had the lamb sandwich which was tasty. Overall an ok experience but Twigs in the Tri-Cities has better food and the atmosphere is much better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    65
    14
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had just driven from Portland and stop to stay in a nearby hotel and saw Twigs. Tired and weary, we went into Twigs with little expectations. We were greeted and seated immediately. The menu was very extensive and the wine list was very good. My caesar salad came with anchovies as I requested. We both had the Pesto Margharita Chicken followed by the Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp as dessert, Both were wonderful and the service was outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant Week! Good Deal and Great Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

$18 menu for 3 course meal.
We had 3 peeps in our group. Insalad mista was tasty, not awesome.

Consensus - steak and salmon were amazing! Chicken pesto something was good, not great.

Dessert: the chocolate peanut butter mousse cake is worth another trip back. We went during happy hour so mixed drinks were $5.
Pretty busy, but Kari never missed a beat. Thank you!
Great start to restaurant week in Spokane!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I ate here while on business. Restaurant has good happy hour on both appetizers and wine. Very reasonable. Portions are large and service is very good. I liked the variety on the menu. Restaurant is located in mall parking lot. Clean and food was very good. I had the crab macaroni and cheese and loved it. Would recommend for both business and leasure

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Good food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The atmosphere was good. Not too loud so that you couldn't carry on a conversation. The service was good. Quite an Interesting menu selection. Crab mac n cheese was good and the steak was done to perfection. A wide range of martini's to choose from. Good place to enjoy a good meal with good friends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing