We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, reasonable, and excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Spokane Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, reasonable, and excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2004

The hotel was extremely comfortable. Shuttle to and from hotel from Spokane Airport was excellent. The best part was the location being across Spokane Valley Mall and other shopping and Crispy Creme Donuts!

Helpful?
4 Thank mycatzeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    241
    85
    29
    8
See reviews for
374
232
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2003

The Oxford Suites Spokane Valley is the best place to stay for families! When you get there, the people are so nice. They really make you feel like you are there to take care of you. The rooms are very spacious; it is nice to have a hotel room that is bigger then normal rooms. There is so much to do for the family. The kids can go swimming, ride, walk or run on the centennial trail which is right behind the hotel, or you can go to the mall which is just right across the street.
The evening reception is nice, and we are still able to sit with the kids without feeling like we are out of place. The morning breakfast was the real thing! Eggs, sausage, potatoes and virtually anything else that you could think of! This saved us $40.00 at least! The Oxford Suites in the valley is a great place to stay with great staff, beautiful guest rooms and you can't beat the price!

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2003

Newer hotel in nice newer area of Spokane Valley. The Spokane River runs directly behind the property as does the Centennial Trail making for a scenic and peaceful area to walk and admire. Easy access to the freeway yet not so close as to be unsightly. A variety of good restaurants surround the hotel as well as the Spokane Valley Mall which has a multitude of shops and department stores. The rooms themselves are very nicely decorated and very clean. In addition, the hotel staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet (including hot food) is good - not great, but good. You can, if you wish, take your meal to your room or take a plate up to your other paying guest as long as you have their "breakfast ticket". Overall, a very good experience and I would certainly recommend this establishment!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2003

This hotel is the gem of Spokane. When you first enter the hotel you are greated by, who I believe is the best staff in Spokane. The rooms are beautiful, the evening reception is great and the breakfast is absolutly wonderful! There is not a better place to stay in spokane, especially for the price!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2003

Stayed here for three nights in August. If we came back to the Spokane area, we would definately stay here again. The rooms are spotless. The location is great--right in the parking lot of a nice mall, with a green belt behind the hotel. My husband took a nap and I went shopping--everyone was happy. Also there are many restaurants within walking distance, also in the mall lot including Outback Steakhouse.
The hot breakfast buffet was pretty good--almost as good as an Embassy Suites buffet, but not cooked to order and only one meat choice. There was a decent selection of items, however, including eggs, a meat, potatoes, cereal, pancakes or french toast, fruit, juices, coffee, milk, yogurt. The whold hotel has a touch of an elegant up-scale feel.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2003

We had a great weekend stay at the Spokane Valley Oxford Inn & Suites. The quiet, spacious rooms, the amenities, and the service are all first-rate. The kids enjoyed the pool and the fitness rooms. As an added bonus, the complimentary evening beverages and breakfast buffet are terrific. We'll be looking forward to our next trip to Spokane and staying at the Oxford Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed April 2003
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2002

This is a very upscale facility at a very reasonable price. The suites are first class, the pool/sauna are right on the river. The complimentary evening drinks are nicely done. The "made to order" breakfast was adequate but modestly done. The Oxford is very close to both the downtown and the mall shopping. You will have no complaints.

For a GREAT Italian dinner, try the "Italian Kitchen" just across the river. This is a 1st rate Italian restaurant that should change its name to better reflect its superb menu.

Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
9.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Spokane Valley

Property: Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Address: 15015 E. Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Spokane Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Spokane River, the Oxford Suites Spokane Valley is situated no more than a few steps from the Centennial Trail, Spokane Valley Mall, great restaurants and just a short drive from the Mirabeau Point Park, regional wineries and the Plantes Ferry Soccer Fields. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Oxford Hotel Spokane Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing