We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Excellent Shopping Trip Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Spokane Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“Another Excellent Shopping Trip Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is my fourth visit to this Hotel for our Annual Savy Shopping Bags Stay. Again we received the best service, clean accomodations, most importantly our rooms were all reay for us when we arrived off of a long over night bus trip from Edmonton AB. Excellent Excellent Excellent service from all...... Enjoyed the Hot Breakfasts, the complimentry drinks, the pool, hot tub and sauna....the apples and cookies at the front desk.... the comfy seating by the fire place in the lobby....the comfy beds, awesome hot powerful showers.... The staff are excellent. Great Great Stay........ Would highly recommend to everyone.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    241
    85
    29
    8
See reviews for
374
231
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was the third time I have visited this facility. I arrive on a bus of 40 women on an annual shopping trip! The staff here a very polite and well organized to accommodate this large group! The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. We are fortunate enough to enjoy their fresh hot breakfast and evening reception. The friendly homey atmosphere is a definite bonus! I look forward to next years visit!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We are regular visitors to this area and keep returning to this hotel; we have tried others but find this establishment suits our needs every time. The staff are friendly and informed, the rooms are large, clean and well maintained, and the beds are so comfortable. Couple all of that with an evening reception and a good freshly cooked hot breakfast in a great shopping location, and you have a perfect location while in the area. We have stayed here over a dozen times in the last 5 years.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just spend an enjoyable weekend at this property. I generally stay here at least twice a year. Since my last visit, they have updated the property by the addition a flat screen TVs in each room. I found the rooms to be well taken care of and the staff is very polite and informative. They now have added a Bistro for dining on the first floor to complement the evining social. For those that have not stayed the evening social included snacks and two drinks of your choice. The hotel is conveniently located next to the valley mall and many good resturancts as well. I highly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I would request a river view room. This overlooks the Spokane river and the river walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed with my family here during Hoopfest 2011, and it was great. Fairly close to the Red Lion Hotel.

The queen bed we had was very comfy. Although, the pull-out bed wasn't good at all. It was stained.

Service was excellent and helpful.

Cleanliness was good; what was expected.

Location is downtown, parking is easy. For Hoopfest, it was a short walk to the activities. There's a lot to do about 1/2mile to 1 mile away (no need to drive).

Rooms were what expected.

The one highlight I cannot get over is the phenomenal breakfast! Potatoes, eggs, cereal, coffee, hot cocoa, etc. It's delicious!

Overall, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadersk8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Convenient to interstate, shopping and restaurants. The rooms were clean. However, they were also dark. Management must start to realize that some people do like to read and need adequate lighting. The breakfast was average. The juice dispenser had a sign on the orange juice selection that it was out of order. Since we stayed two nights, we expected it to be fixed the second morning. However, it wasn't. Do they ever serve oj? Couldn't they have found a way to serve oj to those who wanted it without having to depend on the juice dispenser? Room had a nice view of the river and walking path.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We apologize that our orange juice dispenser was out of order and we will have a contingency plan in place should it occur again. We typically have reading lamps in each room to ensure proper lighting - we truly apologize if that was not the case in your room. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Good quality, great customer service!! also extra awesome bonus with the free wine and brekkie, thanks!! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
9.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Spokane Valley

Property: Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Address: 15015 E. Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Spokane Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Spokane River, the Oxford Suites Spokane Valley is situated no more than a few steps from the Centennial Trail, Spokane Valley Mall, great restaurants and just a short drive from the Mirabeau Point Park, regional wineries and the Plantes Ferry Soccer Fields. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Oxford Hotel Spokane Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing