We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Tri-Cities
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Nice place to stay, close to mall,restaurant. Clean, friendly and well run.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    268
    89
    30
    9
See reviews for
433
265
32
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, The rooms were nice and big and our family never felt couped up in them, it was very quiet, we enjoyed the pool. The free breakfest was ok the four days we were there I found they seem to have the same basic potatoes, pancake meals, they never had any yogurt, there was a good selection of fruit thank goodness as I found their hot breakfest items very tasteless, I was suprised they never offered biscuits and gravy when I was there. The cleaning staff and front desk staff could be a bit more friendly there was ever only one front desk lady that always would say hello, all the rest of the front desk staff were usually busy talking or complaining to each other or on the phone. Cleaning staff I would always say hello and they rarely would respond. The hotel is very close to shopping and only a short drive to big box stores.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We offer our heart felt apologies and will follow up with our staff about your observations, as typically our staff is courteous, friendly and attentive. Also, we appreciate your menu suggestions. Thanks again for choosing Oxford Suites and hopefully, in the near future, we will have the opportunity to prove to you that we can deliver an exceptional stay experience. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I hesitated to stay here seeing the dated photos on tripadvisor, but don't worry it has been updated! We often stay at Hampton Suites or Hilton Garden and found the Oxford Suites to be similar. The suites were sold out our first night so we stayed in a regular hotel room which was fine, but moved to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family suite the second night and for the remainder of our 5 night stay. We found it to be very clean (and I am very hard to please on that front). We had a wonderful view of the river from both rooms as well. The beds were comfortable and the main rooms has a small bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker as well as a sitting area and a desk. The bathroom off the main room is the smaller of the two and has a tub, the other has a shower. The restaurant has a patio that goes right onto the park area and you can easily access the trails for a walk. They also have a free evening reception there each night except Sunday where you get a couple glasses of wine or beer or sodas and enjoy them out on the patio if you like. The free hot breakfast was also great although a little more variety on the eggs (scrambled for all 5 days we were there) would be nice. The breakfast staff were very cheerful and friendly. The cookies at the front desk in the evening were very tasty although seemed to run out very quickly. One other review on here mentioned to stay away from the ice makers but we had one right outside our door and didn't notice any noise. We also used the pool, hot tub, steam room & sauna a couple times and enjoyed those areas as well. The location is very convenient with a short drive or even walking distance to many restaurants, box stores and a mall. We used it as a central point to spend time at Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene and Spokane and it has very quick access to the freeway. I wish they had suites with a full kitchen available since we have two young children, but for short term stays we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Mumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have been staying each summer at this hotel for the past 6 years. Last summer when we were leaving they had begun painting the exterior. Definitely getting a nicer, modern update. The rooms could use a little more updating. The showers are now equipped with eco-friendly shampoo/conditioner/body wash in large container pumps right in the shower which is nice and environmentally thoughtful. We usually just go with a mall side room, although have stayed on the river side. We never have an issue with hearing street traffic at all.

The only downside was the hallways/common areas get quite muggy (no central a/c). The rooms themselves are always clean & comfortable.

The hotel staff, parking, wifi and breakfast buffet/evening receptions were great, as always. Cannot beat the value for the stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgaryishomefornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is a newer hotel that we stayed at while visiting family in Spokane Valley. We spent four nights here and loved the hotel. The 2 queen suite included a nice large sofa instead of the usual love seat. The hotel was very nice inside for being a budget hotel. We loved the fresh cookies and fruit that the front desk was keeping stocked at the front desk. Breakfast here is a real treat. They have a grill behind the buffet style counter where they cook the eggs, hash browns, sausage, bacon, and pancakes fresh. We also enjoyed the free complimentary drinks each evening. They offer alcohol, but since we don't drink my kids and I enjoyed sodas. This hotel is across the street from the Mall and along the Spokane River, which has a beautiful trail for running and biking. The hotel even has bikes of all sizes available at the front desk.

Room Tip: I asked for a corporate rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We recently stayed here on the two legs of our trip. The family suite seemed perfect for me, my wife, my mother, and our two young boys. Staff was pleasant, food was fine, the evening reception always welcomed after a long day of driving. The pool was nice and warm for the boys, and the accomodations seemed modern and nice. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I prefer suite hotels and this was no exception. Our room was spacious, had a very comfortable king size bed, a sofa with a pullout bed, a coffee table and a good sized desk. Free internet, free happy hour and free hot breakfast made for a good deal at $120 for the night. Room was very clean when we checked in. Indoor pool and hot tub were well kept and very clean as well. Saw lots of families with children having fun at the pool. Location is across the streat from a fair sized shopping mall and chain restaurants, as well. Very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griz9729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
584 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
9.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Spokane Valley

Property: Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Address: 15015 E Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Spokane Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Spokane River, the Oxford Suites Spokane Valley is situated no more than a few steps from the Centennial Trail, Spokane Valley Mall, great restaurants and just a short drive from the Mirabeau Point Park, regional wineries and the Plantes Ferry Soccer Fields. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Oxford Hotel Spokane Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing