We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed for one night to do some shopping etc, weekend special for $59.
Location is good as it is only a few minutes from Spokane Valley mall and 1- 90. As others have noted it is in an industrial park and as we had our dog (no extra charge) it was a little strange to be walking him by all the loading docks etc and it is deserted and a little spooky at night. On a Monday morning there was a fair amount of trucks and resulting traffic noise on the front side of the motel.
Motel was clean and breakfast was an expanded continental, more than adequate but nothing really special. We were able to eat with our dog at a table in the lobby which was great.
Our room was described as deluxe with a kitchenette - this means a MW, small fridge and bar sink plus a DW but no dishes or cutlery! It was very quiet at night and we were on the ground floor which can be noisy.
Room was large with a king bed and sofa, desk etc.
Staff were friendly but did not give out any info on breakfast times, cookies in lobby at night, dog walking area etc but as we had stayed at La Qunita's before we knew the routine.
There was a small pool that seemed to always have folks in it.
So all in all a good stay and good value for money and I love that they take dogs at no charge.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kootenai-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 544 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2008

This hotel was very clean and convienient to the highway. It was quiet and staff was nice. The breakfast was good also. It was better than the average LaQuinta hotel, some of them are older and not clean. This was pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MandieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Located in an industrial park gave some concern at first however a large mall is only a short distance away. We were traveling with adult children and grandchildren and the indoor pool was a real hit as were the cookies at the desk. Staff was friendly and helpful giving directions to restaurants and places of interest.

The rooms were large and nicely decorated as were the public areas. Small fridge and micro, very comfortable beds and pillows. desk with two chairs, and an easy chair completed the furnishings.

Nary a word about Priceline, just made to feel welcome. The complementary breakfast was ample and tasty and the breakfast room kept stocked and tidy. Staff keeps the property in top shape.
Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

I stayed at the La Quinta for the second time this past (Easter) weekend for 2 nights, and so did my parents. I think it's a great value at $79/night for a double queen room. The decor is very homey and comfortable, especially in the lobby.
The breakfast buffet is decent, although the fruit cocktail was hard and pretty unappetizing. The foods available were small Danishes, white/wheat toast, English muffins, breakfast cereal, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles (cook yourself), fruit cocktail, yogurt, fruit juice, milk, and coffee.
The beds were comfortable, the room was plenty warm, the windows worked to let in cool air when it got a little too warm, and the hottub was nice and hot instead of lukewarm like you find some places.
We were allowed to check in early, which was convenient, and were told check-out wasn't until 1 pm, which is great!
The location is good- only @ 1 mi to the Spokane Valley Mall. The neighborhood is commercial/industrial, which is kind of weird, but it was surprisingly quiet. The Centennial Trail along the Spokane River is also only @ 1 mi away.
The hotel also accepts guests dogs, which is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDawnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2005

I was very pleased with staff and motel. I found company willing to work with me on rates and the Spokane staff was excellent on phone and on arrival. Rooms were modern and quiet and breakfast was great. checkout was fast and easy. no complaints from me.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrampaDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2005

Hotel itself was just okay,weekends have many kids screaming an running through the hallways. Loud,rowdy, military guests made the stay less enjoyable.Pool and jacuzzi area was stale and pool
water seemed discolored. Wireless internet worked well. Room had micro fridge & coffee maker. A/C was good. Room furnished well.
We could only brave one night at this location with the unruly crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2005

My husband and I just came back from a weekend getaway to Spokane. We stayed in the La Quinta Inn in the Spokane Valley. Our first visit to this chain but not our last. The location was business oriented, lots of business parks and commercial buildings, but in a very well kept area. The grounds were spotless, the lobby and common areas were very clean and up-to-date, and the room was gorgeous. We were upgraded to a suite room when I mentioned it was my birthday weekend away from home. The front desk couldn't have been more pleasant, all of the staff we encountered were smiling and pleasant. We will definitely be back. Keep up the good work La Quinta!

Thank karen99403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
610 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,075 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Address: 3808 N Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane Valley
La Quinta Spokane
Spokane La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing