We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first time stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I usually stay at the best western but after reading the reviews here decided to get La Quinta a try.

I was just here one night...in a suite...check in was no problem..room was nice..had to leave before breakfast but looked like a nice set up downstairs...internet is strong...yea hotel is dog friendly so other people we me use La Quinta exclusively for that reason...we did not have a dog with us but we are dog lovers.

Its out of way about 1 mile from spokane valley mall which is actually just about right so 5 min down the road you have it all for food and drink but no traffic noise for your sleep and the train is just far enough away where you can hear the horn but now disturb you

This will be our hotel of choice on our next visit to spokane.

Room Tip: 3 floors and it has an elevator so thats nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautiful-looser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Beautiful-Looser,

Why *Thank You* for giving us a chance to show you what everyone is talking about! We do our best to deliver a great guest experience for everyone who stays with us. We hope the next time you stay with us, you bring your pup!

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We last stayed here in January 2013, and it seems like there has been a significant effort to improve the quality. The customer service was outstanding. Clerks and staff extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was honestly one of the best free hotel breakfasts that we have had. Even the coffee was good (rare for hotel coffee!). And the price was right, for sure. We were very pleased and will stay here again if we are in the area.

Location is great for the Spokane Valley Mall (we were here primarily for shopping, so this was good for us.)

Also, if you get a 3rd floor room, they have vaulted ceilings, making the whole room seem more spacious.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have cathedral / vaulted ceilings, feels spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Heather,

Thank you for sharing your glowing review with us! It is our pleasure to deliver amazing service with each of your visits. We hope you choose to be our guest again the next time you visit Spokane to do some shopping!

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Unless you actually have business in Spokane Valley you're likely just passing though. If so, this La Quinta is a very good choice. It has been recently renovated, at least the main floor common area has, and this has had a surprisingly good result. The room renovations do not seem quite as recent and they're a bit more utilitarian and bland compared to the design effort put into the reception and breakfast areas, You'll wonder, if you're looking for this La Quinta for the first time, if you're in the right place. It really is tucked into a light industrial area, but it's quiet and a selection of eating places is not too far away. As with most LQs the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PogoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear PogoJ,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of your stay at La Quinta Spokane! We're glad you like the renovations to the public areas and exterior. This winter, beginning January 2nd, we will be updating the guestrooms and bathrooms. New tile throughout, new granite, and much more. We're really excited and I'm sure you'll notice when it's done.

Thank you again,
Michelle Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We travel with our little dogs and have been very satisfied staying at LaQuinta in Spokane Valley. It is a quiet place and a little out of the way so no road noises to awaken us or our dogs. Breakfast spread is good. Hot tub soak is clean. Even have laundry facilities if needed! Dog area is clean and right out the door. Super nice housekeeping and desk staff. Great value to those of us who treat dogs as part of the family -- which they definitely are!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Donna C,

We love "Happy Happy" guests such as yourself and your family! Your pups are welcomed as family at ours and every other La Quinta worldwide. Our staff was pleased to read your comments. They love feeling valued for the level of service we try to provide with every guest experience. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at a La Quinta Inn and Suites for the first time. I wish I had known the hotels were this nice before. It was under $100 per night for a two-room suite. The hotel was attractive. The rooms included one soft king-size bed, a huge TV set and ample storage space in one room. The other room had a sofa that turned into a bed, as well as well as a sink, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom had the usual amenities as well as a vanity containing two sinks. The hotel also had a nice pool and hot tub. I was also impressed with breakfast, which I can't say about some other places. The spread included more than the typical continental breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel or another La Quinta Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sshell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear SShell77,

It is such a pleasure to hear that you and your friends found the La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane a great value! We pride ourselves on giving you a great experience with the amenities you described: an extended continental breakfast, the pool & hot tub, and the extras included in the "2 room suite" which you stayed. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was your average La Quinta with one exception. They have outstanding rates for what you get. They had reasonably comfortable beds and the breakfast was the average La Quinta fare. There was enough food to fill someone up. If they had offered a few more options with the hot food and fresh fruit it would be an even better deal. There were egg patties (didn't look that appetizing), sausage, the usual make it yourself waffles, 3 kinds of cereal including Rice Chex for those who needed gluten free and rasin bran, instant oatmeal, toast and muffins, apples, bananas, oranges (fresh chopped fruit would have been a nice addition instead of green bananas and flavorless almost bitter tasting apples), hard boiled eggs, yogurt and juice. Not a bad spread, although, I've just seen better. They did, however have a good selection of tea and as always plenty of coffee for the guests. The fresh baked cookies in the evening were a nice touch as usual. When I checked in the front desk said nothing about the cookies later in the evening, but from past experience I knew there would be. The staff was very friendly and helpful except for not mentioning the cookies. I didn't have a laptop along in order to use the free internet but did make use of the online computer available to customers in the lobby area. It was a reasonably fast connection. From past experience, if I'd had a laptop I would have brought a cable to connect into the wall outlet since every La Quinta I've stayed at has had very weak and sometimes inaccessible wireless. The wired internet has always been decent. The room itself was very average but clean. The water pressure was decent. Overall I'd rate this place as average except that this particular La Quinta charges a much better rate than others I've stayed at. That knocked it up a couple of notches. It's just down the road from the Spokane Valley Mall, too. It is in kind of an industrial area but it's safe and the type of people who stay there didn't give me any pause for worry. For a place to stay in the Spokane area that won't break your pocket book, this is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PullmanCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Pullman Cougar,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us a thoughtful review of your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable pillowtop beds, our helpful staff, and our location to area attractions such as the Spokane Valley Mall ( only 5 minutes away). If we can do anything to make your future stays even more amazing, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin

Go Cougs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Geddes, South Dakota
1
Reviewed March 20, 2014

LaQuinta Spokane welcomed us with a refreshing hot-tub, a clean and comfortable room, and a quiet night. Friendly staff helped us to navigate the area. The cookies were warm and tasty. What a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for being our guest. We hope to always deliver an amazing experience every time you make our hotel your home. Let us know if we can be of service to you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
317 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#10 of 13 in Spokane Valley
177 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#9 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Address: 3808 N Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range: $86 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane Valley
La Quinta Spokane
Spokane La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing