We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel - for the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value hotel - for the right price”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A good hotel - met expectations, but didn't exceed them. The hotel itself seemed a little dated, not that it detracted from our stay at all. Pool, hot tub and breakfast were all pretty standard. The beds were quite soft, but still comfortable.

Would have been a star or two higher if we had paid under $100.

Front desk was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Dumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Harry Dumptruck,

Thank you for sharing your experience at La Quinta Spokane with your fellow travelers! We wish we would have exceeded your expectations with our amazing staff and extreme renovation of the exterior, lobby, pool, front desk, and all public areas. Hopefully the next time you are in Spokane you are willing to give us a second chance to do just that!

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    150
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
253
146
38
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a very pleasurable stay. The hotel was far enough away from the freeway to not be noisy but very easily accessible to get to & to restaurants & the valley mall. The staff was friendly, breakfast had a good selection & was fine. We did appreciate very much when one of the staff told a patron that she couldn't bring her dog into the eating area. She was polite & I couldn't believe someone did that anyway. But that was the first time we were even aware pets were allowed. Rooms were very clean & beds comfortable. Would stay there again & highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Debbie,

We are overjoyed that you and your family had a good night's sleep the last time you were at La Quinta Spokane! We're also glad you like our location a mile away from the highway which is quiet and convenient to all the shopping and restaurants. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Spokane.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This property has an impressive, caring staff and is immaculate with special kudos to Stacie (Front Desk), Lonnie (Maintenance) and Riane (Housekeeping). The lobby/breakfast area has been recently updated with the latest La Quinta modern décor. It also features Simmons premium, comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear LarryBlueGrass,

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our staff members publicly! Our staff takes pride in everything they do, and that includes making you feel like family. We're glad you enjoy our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area as well as our very plush bedding. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Spokane!

Sincerely,
Michelle Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel, my second to a La Quinta. I cannot say how pleased I was with this location! From the very pleasant and welcoming check in to the quick and painless check out, everything was perfect.
My room was immaculate and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. A large, flat screen TV with a long list of available channels made me feel at home.
The breakfast room is in a unique, contemporary style and makes one feel they are in a coffeehouse. I was told that breakfast began at 6 am but I was down at 5 am every morning for coffee and the food was already available. There are many choices including yummy pastries, all the usual bagels, toast, cereal, waffles etc, and eggs and meat, as well. It is a generous selection and I cannot imagine anyone not finding something to suit their taste.
What I appreciate most about this hotel is the attention to detail ... the little things ... such as leaving 2 pods of regular coffees in the room. It's a small touch but means so much to this coffee drinker. Also, there is always a large selection of high quality teas available in the breakfast area. There is always a container of cold water infused with lemon along with the coffee and hot water.
Assistant Manager, Danette, makes it her goal to make guests feel at home and to make sure their needs are met. This was my first visit but definitely not my last.
Congrats, La Quinta, Spokane Valley, on a job well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkSoxusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear PinkSoxusa,

Wow! Thank you so much for your fantastic review of La Quinta Spokane! Our staff was extremely delighted to hear that you were so happy with the way they took care of you during your stay. We want everyone to leave looking forward to coming back! We're so happy to hear that we hit the excellent mark in all of your categories: Guest Services, Bedding, TV, Breakfast, In-Room Coffee, Coffee/Tea/Infused Water in the Lobby, etc! We are continuing to upgrade our amenities to finer items so that we continue to "wow" you when you stay here.

Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with us & fellow travelers. I'm sure they appreciate your feedback as well! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Spokane! I'm sure Danette will take great care of you, again. :)

Sincerely,

Michelle Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,024 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Address: 3808 N Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane Valley
La Quinta Spokane
Spokane La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing