We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd location, great value, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bigskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle L, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 574 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle L, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spokane Valley, Washington, USA
21
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice place!! looks exactly like the picture I looked at before booking. Staff very friendly. Nice room not much of a view but far better than looking and hearing the freeway. Hot tub was nice and hot and the pool was a nice temp too and open 24 hrs. Hot cookies from 7pm-9pm outstanding!! And Very nice variety for breakfast also very tasty!! Great stay at a great price!! Will absolutely be staying there again in the future!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at La Quinta Spokane!

We're happy to hear that you and your friends had a relaxing stay. We're glad that you were able to take advantage of the pool & hot tub, the freshly baked cookies, and our extended hot continental breakfast! Enjoy 2013 until we welcome you back 'home!'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Spokane, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle L, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas break. We chose this hotel because we got a good rate on Hotwire. Normally we stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we travel through Spokane. Here are pluses and minuses of this hotel:
PLUSES:
- Price was good. We got a $70 rate over the holiday break.
- Room was decent. Quiet, good beds, clean.
- Location (in terms of highway access) is fine.
- Pool was decent, except that they close it from 9 - 10 every morning for cleaning, which was just about smack-dab when our kids wanted to swim.
-Waffle maker in the breakfast bar was a big hit with my kids
MINUSES:
- They allow pets, which we did not need, and seemed to bring in a "certain crowd". Enough said.
- Coffee was AWFUL. Very weak, no taste. Basically could not drink it.
- Fitness room pretty much sucked. They only had 2 cardio machines, both outdated, and the 'stair stepper' was broken. Also, once you started on the only other cardio machine (treadmill), you could not hear the TV, even at full volume (it was in the opposite corner of the room, close to the broken stair stepper). No plug-in capabilities. Very sub-par.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your family's most recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane!

We are glad you had great night's sleep on our double pillowtop mattresses & with the contemporary white bedding to which we recently upgraded. Whether or not you took advantage of the microwave & refridgerator in your room, it sounds like we were a nice home away from home!

We're happy you enjoyed the location in regards to the highway! Our guests who are light sleepers usually love our location because they never wake up due to highway noise.

We apologize for the pool maintenance hours. We are considering a change to a later hour. We are glad you brought this to our attention! Also, we're sorry you found the coffee weak. We are *constantly* taste testing new coffee beans to find a happy medium of roast and taste. We want everyone to be happy!

We want you to know that we've fixed the elliptical since you stayed with us. We were waiting on a part to fix it during your stay, which arrived shortly thereafter. Now it works like new! Our treadmill works perfectly too - we have a number of guests who love it and take a run on it whenever they stay here in the winter months. In the spring/summer/fall, you can always run the mile down to the Centennial Trail and go as far as you like on a paved surface along the Spokane River!

We do not know what you mean about "certain crowd," but our guests vary from business corporate clients to truckers (because we are the only hotel in the area with a real truck parking lot) to recreational skiiers to wedding groups to tournament groups to tourists to..... You get the idea! We have a LOT of different types of guests at our hotel for so many different reasons. Some have pets, some do not! We have pet-free rooms that you may request at the time of reservation or check-in! We want everyone to be happy, those with pets and those without. Let us know and we'll do everything we can to make you happy.

We pride ourselves on being a great value in the Spokane Valley area. If you compare our rates to other hotels such as Oxford, Hampton, Holiday Inn-Express, Best Western Liberty Lake - we always win hands down and our offering is quite similar! We truly hope you and your family enjoyed the time spent here, and we look forward to having you return to the Valley! And remember, the earlier you book, the more you save!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clancy, Montana, USA
11
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay on Christmas day. Had to return home and stay on the road. They upgraded us to a hot tub suite. Wonderful surprise! Staff was friendly, the place was clean, Breakfast hot and tasty. A little ways off of the freeway but worth the 1 mile drive. No highway noise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane! We are happy that we could improve your Holiday season with your complimentary upgrade to our spacious hot tub suite! We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Free Brightside Breakfast which features hot waffles, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, breads, fresh fruit options, and a different hot menu item each day of the week! We try to mix up our breakfast options each season so as to have a variety for frequent travellers! We look forward to welcoming back to your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Deer Lodge, Montana, USA
11
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good location, very nice area and close to the Spokane Valley Mall. Hotel staff excellent, everyone who works there bent over backwards to make our stay a good one. We came to see our family and they liked the staff and the La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,108 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#9 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
314 reviews
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Address: 3808 N Sullivan Rd, Building 34, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane Valley
La Quinta Spokane
Spokane La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing