We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot”
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone (509) 926-8161
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Great local spot”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

the owners are fun and the food was good. If you want a low key tasty meal, this is the place! Make sure to check the hours of operation before you go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugenia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Thai!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you are the type pf person who thinks that food is by far and away the most important apsect of a restaurant and does not care about atmosphere, this is the place for you. All the dishes I ate were terrific and the salmon curry dish specifically stood out. It was so good I almost felt compelled to lick my plate.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Great Thai food! You must get dumplings and Thai tea:)

    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cassiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as I remembered”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The food is fantastic and the service is faster than it used to be. Very friendly owners remember you when you're a repeat customer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jfortner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
367 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Excellent food made even better by a charming owner”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

As soon as we sat down Paul, the owner, recognized that we weren't among his regulars and insisted that he would make us the best dishes in the house if we would just pick the meats. Even though this is not something we would normally have done, he was so engaging that we couldn't say no. So we chose chicken and pork and he brought us excellent Panang curry and a garlic pork dish, both of which were superb. He made them with a spice level of ~2 and that provided a mild spice that enhanced the flavors. We also had some Thai dumplings to start that also were excellent.

As for some previous comments that service was slow, it seemed totally normal to us. This isn't fast food and I hardly expect it to come out of the kitchen the instant it is ordered.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank docj9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

 
Spokane Valley, WA
Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing