We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Spokane”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff at this Holiday Inn were excellent! We had a good time and they made it that way because of the service. I will stay there again if the option is presented to me. The hotel was close to alot of resturants that we could just walk to as well which was really nice if you planed on having a few drinks so you would not have to worry about driving.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedommom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad that the service was top notch. Our mission is to Impress Guests, and it sounds like we just did that with you. I hope you had a great rest of your travels and we hope to see you again!

Thank you again and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    77
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
102
80
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Made a reservation for this hotel for the Saturday night of Labor Day weekend, with a guaranteed non-smoking, two queen bed room. Arrived to check in and was told I had a smoking king size. The desk clerk told me she would "compensate me" for the problem by giving me the room for 50% off but my wife is allergic to the smoke and there are three of us. Left and slept in the car since there was not a room in the whole Spokane Area due to Gonzaga and Whitworth Universities having their freshman orientations. Will never darken the doors of a Holiday Inn hotel again. What happens to the guaranteed reservation I have a confirmation for? Ridiculous and totally unprofessional. This review is going on all my travel sites.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eagle-tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience with us. I am sorry that your reservation was not honored. Of course it is not the intention of the hotel, or the brand to not honor a reservation, and that it happened to you on this particular weekend, I am truly sorry.

I would love to talk with you personally to see how I can make it right. I know I can't change the past, but would like to see how we can take care of you in the future.

Thank you again and Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not only did I get bitten by BED BUGS for the first time ever, which was shocking to say the least, but the coffee was watered down and the orange juice was also watered down at breakfast. When I told the front desk about the bed bugs (I had 28 bite sites - red-raised bumps mostly in row on my leg) they said they would inspect the room and call an exterminator, as well as deduct some money off of the bill. My husband and I only stayed on night, but now we're mortified that we may have brought home BED BUGS to our home and they may now even be in our car. What a nightmare!

Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the 4th floor, but they have BED BUGs way up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry your stay was less than perfect. We do take the matter of bed bugs very seriously and we did get in to inspect the room, including having our professional pest control come in and inspect, so that appropriate action could be taken if needed.

Our mission is to Impress Guests, and I am truly sorry that we fell short with you. I would love to speak with you personally about how we can make things right.

Thank you again and Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived to our departure, we were taken care of as though we were royalty. We asked about restuarnts and were given a great place to eat. Our return was late, and we had missed the hot cookies, but they made us a batch and brought them to our room. In the morning, a breakfast to die for. The place across the street said they had the best breakfast, we had to stay there later, becuase Holiday Inn was full. I can clearly say Holiday Inn had the best breakfast. When Holiday Inn was full and they could not offer us a room due to a car show in Spokane, they found us a room in the crowded city. Can you beat that! Thanks to: Carolyn, Deb, Lauren, and Julie(GM).-Terry and Barbara from Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much, for staying with us and for the awesome review! I am glad we were able to get you in and take care of all your needs! I will pass along the kudos to the rest of the team here. Our mission is Impress Guests, and looks like we did just that for you. I hope the rest of your trip was fabulous and we hope to see you again!

Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave it's not hard to notice this hotel is a gem. Clean friendly and makes you feel at home. It's a very nice place to visit and I really recommend as a hotel to stay. It's nice and dark at night and quiet. Wifi was quick and has password but that's not a problem because wifi comes on a card. They also have the cutest hotel dog which was friendly and wasn't heard barking. This place was perfect it should be 5 stars!!

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, less noise. Make sure to ask about free dinner some nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aero_5_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your glowing review! Our mission is to Impress Guests, and it sounds like we did just that with you. I am glad you had the opportunity to meet Penny our Golden Retriever, she is truly an awesome dog!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!!

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went on a little road trip and were shocked that all hotels were booked up in Spokane. We figured we could wing it. It seemed to be the only hotel with a room available (we got the last one). The room was average (we had the lilac suite) and the jacuzzi tub was loud and not as roomy as one would hope.

Overall for the time we spent there it was satisfactory, but if you're looking for a nice romantic room, pass on the lilac suite, I'm sure you can find something nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
First and foremost, I am glad we were able to accommodate you while the city was sold out. In the summer months, you never know how full the city will be! Second, thank you for giving us your honest feedback about your room. We cannot address issues if we don't know about them. I am sorry to hear that it was less than perfect for you. I will certainly have my maintenance team look at all the jacuzzi's to make sure they are running properly. If I can suggest the Amethyst suite next time, as the jet tub is in a little alcove off the main room and not in the bathroom! A little more romantic.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your next trip to or through Spokane.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
481 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a good option if you have business in Coeur d'Alene as you save about $100 per night over room rates there, with a short and convenient commute. Last time I stayed at this hotel I was locked out of my room for a period of time so I hesitated to stay again, but it was the best option in the area so we gave it a try.

This trip, some renovations and updates to the hotel had been done and the hotel was better staffed to handle their volume. The hotel was even more pet friendly than in the past, with a golden retriever behind the check-in desk and many dogs staying at the hotel (all well behaved). There are median strips and a small grassy area for pet walking and some longer medians in the office complex out back behind the hotel. Conveniently located near the freeway. Good breakfast buffet with attentive replenishment.

The room was comfortable and clean. However, they do set the AC much lower than needed - 60 degrees - so it takes awhile to warm up to a reasonable temperature. This seems both silly for customers and a waste of energy; I had the same issue last visit. Efficient check-in/out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a shot again after a not so impressive last stay. I am happy to see that you we able to meet Penny our Golden Retriever, she has been a great addition to the team. I would like to apologize for the lower temperatures in your room, and rest assured that has been addressed with housekeeping. Hopefully next time we will have it just right for you.

Thank you again both for staying and your feedback and we hope to see you again!

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
Address: 9220 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99206-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spokane Valley, Washington Holiday Inn Express. When you stay with us, you arrive as guests, leave as family! Just ask the resident Stress Manager, Kip Holiday, our Golden Retriever!Your Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel is located within minutes of the Spokane Fair & Expo Center. A quick drive into downtown Spokane gives you easy access to the Spokane Convention Center, Spokane Opera House or the INB Performing Arts Center, the Spokane Arena or The Big Easy. Golfing is available nearby at Meadowood Golf Course, Hangman Valley, Indian Canyon and many other beautiful courses. The Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel sits in the center of Spokane Valley at I-90 Exit 287, near shopping, restaurants and the heart of the business district.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Spokane Valley hotel opened in November of 1996 with 103 rooms, 18 of which are specialty suites for business settings, multiple person families as well as Jacuzzi tub suites for those special occasions. Hotel amenities include a newly remodeled (2006) indoor pool & spa, sun-deck, fitness center and a business center with computers, printers and free Internet access. Complimentary fax and copy service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing