We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadians down for the weekend :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Castlegar BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Canadians down for the weekend :)”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

First of all, I want to say a HUGE thank-you to Swan for the lovely greeting, hospitality and gift baskets! As soon as I walked into the lobby to check in, I had mentioned I was down from Canada looking for a wedding dress, and she treated the group of us like princesses. It was the best hotel experience we have ever had. All the front desk staff were lovely!
Rosa was also exceptionally caring and helpful with regards to breakfast. The choices were great and she even made us a waffle in the back after they turned off the pancake machine. Thanks Rosa! :)

Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and hospitable. We will definitely stay here again during our future trips to Spokane. Thanks all!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for a lovely review! I always love seeing kudos for the staff. They are an amazing team!! I hope you were able to find the perfect dress while you were here, and if not, there is always another trip to plan to visit with us! Our mission is to Impress Guests and it sounds as if Swan and Rose did just that!

Thank you again and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    79
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
103
81
32
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I would add, that the sound proofing, genuine friendliness, and outstanding "real" breakfast food were bonuses to the overall excellence. It actually felt like home away from home, complete with cozy fireplace. I appreciate the wedding group discount also, thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am so happy to see that your stay with us fell under the "Impress Guest" mission that we live by. Our team truly cares about the needs of the guest and I am glad you felt at home! It was also great to see you enjoyed a real breakfast!

Thank you again, and I hope we don't have to wait for another wedding to have you back with us!

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This property is and has always been my choice to stay while in the Spokane area. The staff is great, Julie (the property manager) is great and you are always treated like royalty. It is always immaculate and has always given me the feeling of total safety. This visit they gave out to Priority Club members a really nice goody bag with Tom's all natural deodorant, a really classy shampoo, some snack cookies and a large bottle of water. No other facility I go to does this or have been this forward thinking. Try this place and I promise you that you will be as sold on it as I am. Safe travels.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am so happy to read that we always deliver. As our credo is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family" thank you for being a loyal family member for so long. I am glad you feel safe, and happy to see that you enjoy the goodies we give out!

Thank you again, see you soon, and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. It is our "only" choice on the trips to and from family living in Montana.

Everything from being greeted like returning family, amazing dog policy (even remember our dog's name), super clean rooms, evening manager's reception that includes wine/beer and heavy appetizers and wonderful breakfast makes this hotel a "10"!!!

How many hotel managers' send you a handwritten thank you note after your stay?

We already have our reservations for our Christmas trip and looking forward to meeting their new dog.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! As our hotel credo is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family" it is great to see you felt like family. Thank you for continuing to stay with us and I know you will just love Penny, our newest member of the team! She will have a wag and maybe a bark for you.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent the past weekend at the Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley and found it to be a great place. Even though they were completely booked for the weekend, everything went smoothly. The room was great and it was nice to have a hot breakfast in the lobby. I always appreciate having a refrigerator in the room and this one was the perfect size. If something wasn't quite right, someone was there immediately to fix it. And the milk and cookies in the evening were a nice touch as was the lovely resident dog, Penny. The day we arrived was the first day she'd been with them and you'd never know she hadn't been there forever. Penny greeting me at the desk made being away from my own dogs a bit easier. General Manager Julie Cohen is amazing and truly understands the meaning of customer service. She's a gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words both personally and for the hotel and staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel credo is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family" and know that you are family here! I am happy you enjoyed meeting Penny and we look forward to many years with her at home.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us!!

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was very clean, not just the surface clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and big, it was just my husband and I. Mini fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. There was fresh baked cookies and cold milk the first evening we stayed. The free breakfast was as very good. The coffee was tasteless, but that's subjective and I won't fault them that... lol Being on the 4th floor, I had hot water for my shower in the morning. The room was easy to get to. I have no complaints at all, except the beds were a bit soft, but again, that's subjective and one person's soft, it another persons hard...etc. I'd rather the mattresses soft like it was then hard like some hotels. The hotel had a pool and exercise room, I forgot both my suit and workout clothes. It's also in an easy location to get to. I found Spokane Valley in general very easy to get around in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for us. We certainly appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the room and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Though we cannot change the coffee as it is a signature coffee just for Holiday Inn Express Hotels, I am glad you didn't fault us! lol

Thank you again for writing a review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Check in was only so- so service on 2 recent trips.

Rooms could have been cleaner.

Not all customers treated the same. Some offered wine in the evening, some were not.

Not the level of service I've had in the oast

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that your last couple of stays have been less than impressive. I would love to speak with you to find out a little more about your stay and find out if there are ways to correct your concerns. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can get some more information.

Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
284 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
Address: 9220 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99206-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spokane Valley, Washington Holiday Inn Express. When you stay with us, you arrive as guests, leave as family! Just ask the resident Stress Manager, Kip Holiday, our Golden Retriever!Your Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel is located within minutes of the Spokane Fair & Expo Center. A quick drive into downtown Spokane gives you easy access to the Spokane Convention Center, Spokane Opera House or the INB Performing Arts Center, the Spokane Arena or The Big Easy. Golfing is available nearby at Meadowood Golf Course, Hangman Valley, Indian Canyon and many other beautiful courses. The Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel sits in the center of Spokane Valley at I-90 Exit 287, near shopping, restaurants and the heart of the business district.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Spokane Valley hotel opened in November of 1996 with 103 rooms, 18 of which are specialty suites for business settings, multiple person families as well as Jacuzzi tub suites for those special occasions. Hotel amenities include a newly remodeled (2006) indoor pool & spa, sun-deck, fitness center and a business center with computers, printers and free Internet access. Complimentary fax and copy service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing