We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer serivce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer serivce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great customer service from Mary and Jesslyne at the front desk. We had prepaid for a room for two nights, but unexpectedly had to leave before staying the second night. Mary and Jesslyne were super hospitable and helped get us credited back for the second night without hassle. I will stay here again next time I am in town.Thank you Mary and Jesslyne!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. Our mission is to "Impress Guests" and it sounds like Jesslyne and Mary did just that with you. We understand that things come up sometimes, and we want to make sure your needs are taken care of. I will pass the kudos on to the ladies!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    75
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
101
79
32
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Although I was working at Spokane Airport the company put me up here in the Spokane Valley Holiday Inn Express. Commute to airport was about 15-20 minutes. Hotel was very clean and inviting. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. All hotel amenities looked inviting but did not get to enjoy the pool or breakfast. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jettech56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not get to have our fabulous Holiday Inn Express breakfast, hopefully your next visit with us will get you the most important meal of the day!

Thank you to your company for choosing us and we look forward to having you stay again.
Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were visiting family in Coeur D'Alene, ID. We normally stay at an Holiday Inn Express there but with the Labor Day holiday, this one was a better value. It is only about a 20 minute drive to Coeur D'Alene so it is convenient to there or Spokane.

As soon as we arrived, we received a very friendly greeting by the desk clerk. That was very indicative of the entire staff who were without exception very pleasant and helpful. On the first night we noted that one of the queen beds and a king bed skirt that tended to get in the way when walking around it. Not a big deal but we mentioned to the front desk the next morning. When we returned that night, it had been changed and a nice note from the housekeeper about changing it.

The room clean and well maintained. Nothing exceptional but nice never the less. It had a microwave and a small refrigerator. Heating and cooling worked very well.

The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare, which I find to be very good. A good variety of breakfast foods to choose from including some hot items. The people staffing the breakfast bar did an excellent job of keeping the various items available, with one small exception - no cinnamon rolls on Sunday morning. There were cookies (which were very good) and milk available in the evening, a nice touch. There is a manager's reception on some evenings but we were unable to make them so I cannot comment.

It is easy to get to and convenient to a variety of shops and dining options, but it sat among several business so though there were places to sit outside, the views were of the buildings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! I will apologize up front about not having cinnamon rolls for your breakfast on Sunday. Sometimes those fly off the breakfast bar like there's no tomorrow! I am glad that the rest of your stay was great, and that the team was attentive to your needs. They live by our mission "Impress Guests."

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to visit family.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was to be jsut a sleep-over on our long journey from Yellowstone. We however liked it so much, we did not even go to the city but stayed in the hotel instead. The pool is small but nice and there is a sun terrace, so you can relax. The service is brilliant and they obviously have free wi-fi. The most important factor however is, that they serve a good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shejnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I would like to say thank you for writing such a lovely review! I am so glad that you decided to stay with us while on your vacation, and I am happy to see that you enjoyed you time at the hotel. We will have to have you back so that you can experience the city, as it has so much to offer our traveler!

Our hotel credo is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family" so know that you are family now, and we will take care of you whenever you visit!

Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here during Pig Out In the Park 2012 in Spokane. I had used loyalty points for a night's stay. The desk person had our room ready for us. We had booked the Jacuzzi ("Amethyst") Suite.

The room was spacious and contained the Jacuzzi (with extra towels) and a wet bar with a small refrigerator and microwave. The other amenities were typical - good, clean tub/shower, large towels, desk, fast wi-fi, large flat-screen TV that swivels to watch from the Jacuzzi, and nice toiletries. Best of all was the typical comfortable king-sized bed. We slept great after soaking for a little while. Our room was extremely quiet as well.

We enjoyed our room so much that we walked the block over to Safeway and got take-out to dine in our room instead of going out.

As always, breakfast was great. The hot items included biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage links, toast. Other available items included fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, hot cinnamon rolls, cottage cheese, yogurt, cold cereal, milk, juice, and coffee. Although they were busy, they were well organized. Tables got bussed quickly and the morning attendant did a great job keeping everything stocked up.

Everything was clean in public and private areas. They had been booked solid the night before, but there was no evidence that they fell behind except a full garbage can out front when we checked in. The next morning at check-out, there was a sign on the door that mentioned that since they were trying to afford some of their housekeeping staff the Labor Day Holiday off, to let the front desk know whether service was desired for folks staying multiple days.

We were sad to find out that the hotel's Golden retriever had passed away. The desk clerk mentioned that the hotel was waiting for the right candidate from the Golden Retriever rescue association for the new mascot. Although we did not stay with our dog this time, we continue to be impressed that they do not require an extra fee or even a deposit to stay with your dog. They only require an agreement that you don't leave the dog unattended in you room and that you
agree to make good on anything that is damaged.

The hotel is between two fairly busy streets, but we have never noticed a noise problem.

We applaud the management and the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad to see you had a lovely stay. Our staff takes pride in our mission statement, Impress Guests, and it sounds like you experienced that while spending the weekend with us. I hope you enjoyed Pig Out in the Park, one of our great local events!

Thank you again for your wonderful detailed review. I hope you had a great trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I picked up a travel coupon magazin at a rest stop and we thumbed through it and found spotted the Holiday Inn Express with a pool, weight room and wifi the price was $69 the thought was yeah right but checked it out. I asked if the coupon was good and she said that all those rooms were gone but after looking my daughter and I over and noticing how tired we looked she said I'll honor the coupon yeah no more driving. Was told that they had a appetizer in the "breakfast area" after we settled in to our room we came back down and ate nachos, at 7 they served milk and cookies. The room was clean and nice, the pool and hot tub were also good. We were on the 3rd floor and did have a stomper above us but what can you do they paid for there room as well so we dealt with it. In the morning they had a decent hot breakfast would have been nice to have "real waffles" instead of "eggo" type plenty of coffee and juices

Room Tip: Stop at the rest stops and get the coupon book save yourself money in Washington, Id, Mt, Nd,Sd,Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. The team here works hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. Our hotel credo is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as family" and when we get our tired weary "family members" in, we want to make sure they are rested. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy all the hotel has to offer, and we look forward to your next visit with your new Spokane family!

Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel and just stayed there again. It's clean, comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast and dinner are decent quality of food. The beds are comfortable although I always bring my own pillow when I'm driving and have room for it. It's right off the freeway and easy to get to. I've stayed at this hotel many times and always been very satisfied. They even offer a complimentary glass of wine or beer to guests at dinner time. I'll definitely stay there when I'm in the Spokane area next time.
Sonja

Room Tip: They have a really nice large suite with a fabulous big tub. I didn't request this room on this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and continued business. We certainly do all that we can to make sure the guests enjoy their time with us each visit they have, whether it is a one time stop or many visits. Our mission is to Impress Guests and it looks like we have do just that with you.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
Address: 9220 East Mission, Spokane Valley, WA 99206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spokane Valley, Washington Holiday Inn Express. When you stay with us, you arrive as guests, leave as family! Just ask the resident Stress Manager, Kip Holiday, our Golden Retriever!Your Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel is located within minutes of the Spokane Fair & Expo Center. A quick drive into downtown Spokane gives you easy access to the Spokane Convention Center, Spokane Opera House or the INB Performing Arts Center, the Spokane Arena or The Big Easy. Golfing is available nearby at Meadowood Golf Course, Hangman Valley, Indian Canyon and many other beautiful courses. The Holiday Inn Express, Spokane Valley hotel sits in the center of Spokane Valley at I-90 Exit 287, near shopping, restaurants and the heart of the business district.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Spokane Valley hotel opened in November of 1996 with 103 rooms, 18 of which are specialty suites for business settings, multiple person families as well as Jacuzzi tub suites for those special occasions. Hotel amenities include a newly remodeled (2006) indoor pool & spa, sun-deck, fitness center and a business center with computers, printers and free Internet access. Complimentary fax and copy service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing