We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
$114
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Spokane Valley)
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley(Spokane Valley)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Valley Suites(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Spokane Valley(Spokane Valley)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabeau Park Hotel(Spokane Valley)
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Spokane Valley, WA(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
230
87
33
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
87
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptioncinnamon rollscookies and milkthe entire staffcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffparking lotminute drivethe room was nicethe breakfast areaclean roomsgreat customer servicepool and hot tubstaff was very friendly and helpfullong drivecoeur d'alenesausage
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 364 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Last minute stay - great location, right off highway.

Front desk staff was terrific and the on-property dog was a nice home-y touch.

The room was not completely clean. There was dirty (plastic) cup on the floor in the room when I got in. It was also next to the laundry facilities, so it was tad noisy. The dark wood of the furniture and the doors, etc also made it seem not-as-clean-and-bright as some places.

Complimentary internet was fast and easy to get onto.

Wake-up call was at time requested (VERY early morning), but forgot the phone (only one in the room) was on the other side of the room, so that wasn't so great.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelgirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

To everyone, especially Mary who made myself and extended family feel welcome. She was awesome, told us the sights to see, things to do and where to eat. he hotel was nice and clean, beds were comfy and we will definatly stay there the next time in Spokane and tell our hockey families where to stay.

Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jomojomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

The staff at this hotel made us feel like family; Very friendly and accommodating to our needs. They offer a free hot breakfast that was very good (complete with eggs, sausage, biscuits) all types of muffins, bagels, juices, fruit, oatmeal etc. In the evening they have complimentary warm cookies and milk. Both nights we were there, they also offered free dinner (nachos & hamburgers).

The hotel was clean enough, but needs updating. The beds weren't that
comfortable (MORE comfortable than the $236 per night room at the Coeur D'alene Resort that we stayed the previous two nights). I never
like to walk barefoot on hotel carpets and this one wasn't any different...it needs replacing. I'm not sure if they allow pets or not....but there is a big, friendly golden retriever that lives there
I believe, as it was always in the lobby.

It is located right off the interstate so shopping at the area malls is convenient. It's about 20mins. from the airport. There is another Holiday Inn Express about 1-2 miles from the airport if that is important to you and it looked much newer, but I doubt the staff could be any nicer.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank stayn2busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

3 night stay: clean room, very pleasant staff, adequate breakfast, pleasant surprise of still hot freshly baked cookies in the evening. Room 101 mattress needs to be replaced - lumpy and bumpy, tolerable for 1 night but too much for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wandererVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2006

We had a king bedded room equipped with a Jacuzzi tub. Other than the fact that the tub was shoehorned into the bathroom making it impossible to open the door more than half way, the room was very nice. It was clean as a whistle when we arrived. We thought there might be a problem as our room was on the front of the hotel overlooking a busy local's bar. But, the sound proofing in the room is good and we were never disturbed. Late in the afternoon of our fourth day there, the power went off for 3 hours due to a driver hitting a power pole somewhere in the area. The staff fell all over themselves to make us as comfortable as possible during this time. At all other times, the staff was equally accommodating continually offering treats (Halloween is approaching), bottled water, cookies, maps, directions, and whatever we needed. The morning breakfast was ample, fresh, and plentiful. We never felt the need to go to a restaurant for breakfast. And, unlike other places we have stayed, the breakfast room was large enough to accommodate the morning rush with ease and kept spotlessly clean. My one minor complaint is that housekeeping did not vacuum the carpets once during our four-night stay. But, that aside, we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PrettyGoodGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews