We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spokane Visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Spokane Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Centralia
1 review
“Spokane Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

staffing very nice and accomidating. room always clean and comfy. indoor pool was a nice escape except it seemed like it had way to much chlorine in it. grandkids enjoyed it .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and your grandkids had fun! We are mandated by the health department to keep the chlorine at a certain level and it is computer monitored 24 hours a day, but will add chlorine during heavy use periods to keep at a safe level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    269
    207
    88
    54
See reviews for
338
150
79
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The outside of the hotel looks clean and there is restaurants close by. But the inside needs updating the carpets are pretty gross in the hallways and rooms. The wifi wasn't the greatest. There was a guy passed out, outside our room window. Did not feel like a safe area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had a bad experience at our property. If there are any issues in room please contact our staff and we will do our best to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped in without reservation and got the last room last week. Paid $70+ for one person. Location is pretty good for freeway access to I90. Looked to be in an okay part of town security-wise. Parking was a problem, but the hotel was full. The room was fine with fridge/microwave, comfortable bed and felt clean. Hallways were surprisingly worn and less than confidence inspiring. Breakfast was not what was promised but okay by me. Pretty standard with biscuits/gravy, fruit and waffles. Staff was capable, not overly accommodating. I had a good stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in Spokane soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing