We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The age of the Super 8 is showing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The age of the Super 8 is showing.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have stayed at this Super 8 many times over the past few years, and like others say it is a good location with very helpful and friendly staff. While the lobby and pool area are very nice, the location is starting to show its age when it comes to the rooms, especially those in the older section of the hotel. Our room was fine, but the bed was not very comfortable, and the pillows were in very poor condition. The TV set is old, and the furniture is showing years of wear. The only inconvenience was the maid staff beginning their day at 6am. A bit early to be awoken to the sound of carts in the hallway. The internet was fine, as were the breakfast offerings. Overall it is a nice property, good for travelers and visitors to the Spokane area.

Room Tip: Seek a room in the newer of the two buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Good to hear you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the breakfast and pool. We hope to start updating some of our rooms soon as we are almost done replacing beds and pillows. Please stay with us during your next trip to Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    281
    217
    94
    63
See reviews for
363
163
82
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This isn't the most glamorous hotel / motel property... not even close. But it's an excellent value, clean & comfortable. My wife especially appreciates the spacious & clean pool & spa area. The rooms are a bit small, the beds aren't "5-star" comfortable; but the location is convenient & the price is right.

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings; one is "smoking", the other "non-smoking".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmittyJA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Spokane. Happy to see we could provide clean friendly service at a unbeatable value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed, mini fridge, microwave, and hair dryer. The breakfast included waffles and biscuits and gravy, and there were Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the lobby. Also, the front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in and check-out. Awesome location for Bloomsday - thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Glad you got a chance to try some of our cookies and breakfast. Hope you had a good time at the race and hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
285 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
88 reviews
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing